need your opinion

buck-7

ok guys, I'm using the 20valve blacktop. having problem with the vvti system. :(

should I:

a- just downgrade to 16valve = very afforadble

b- swap to a 16valve supercharger and later in stages turbocharge it and run with programmable ecu = initially affordable but will get expensive

c- take out the vvti and install cams with programmable ecu = expensive

d- buy another head with vvti = affordable but will get back the same problem later

any feed back like cost or hp or fuel consumption is much apriciated? thanks guys.

Nobody knows how to help you coz you never elaborate what actually your problem is .. hahahha

yup...elaborate on the problem and maybe (just maybe) its a very simple to fix and cost you peanuts problem...:)

Originally posted by Master D@Feb 18 2005, 10:19
yup...elaborate on the problem and maybe (just maybe) its a very simple to fix and cost you peanuts problem...:)
peanut stuck in vvt cam puley :lol: :lol: :lol: jk...

throw VVT and install adj cam pulley

or

VVTL-i lor... :lol:

ya ya.....

what problems are you having with the vvt-i...

maybe sifu yolk can help...

or it may help other realize a problem in the vvt-i that people never knew B)

ehh.. vvti? i tot 4AGE 20V is VVT?

yeah... what prob is that you having with the engine? i wanna know also...

bad idling, lag at 2k rpm, 3k rpm. disconect the vvt sensor and its smooth but no power. how?

rollakid, nuts ah you. the car is also my daily ride to work. never mind lah, decided already. down grading to 16v levin :unsure:

funny la u. the problem that hard to troubleshoot meh? how many mechanic did u bring it to.. or how much time did u spend troubleshooting it?

up to u lor.. B)

Originally posted by rollakid@Feb 19 2005, 11:17
hahaha.. its his choice lar... the 20v put at home lor just in case want play 10k rpm in the future B)
yup, you got that right. i will buy all the nessesary stuff first like cams, ecu, ect. then look for a ke70, he he he :D

thanks anyway guys!