RE Post : Need help again

adnone0

:tee: Sorry for the last post. SOmething happened while posting .

I'm driving Toyota LE with 20v silvertop.About 2 weeks before hari raya, the engine suddenly jerk (rpm droped to 0, sometimes engine stalled) when started during cold. A few days later condition worsen as the engine sometimes jerks during cruising (close to stallling - every 10 to 15 minutes ) but since got momentum the engine goes on.
Diagnosed with DCN Pro, no error code. Suspected FICD so being bypassed (connect directly, full vacuum). Still not working but he jerking less occured.
Last effort (nak balik raya punya pasal ) i reset the ecu to make engine idles higher (still bypassing the FICD). Well idling higher as expected and i managed to went back to my hometown in Kota Bharu from Paka,terengganu.
Since then no recurrence of the problem , i made my way back to Paka, then to KL last week. Then entering 1st december the problem re occured.

Anybody has had this kind of problem ? Or any advise on how to troubleshoot...?

adnone0 said:
:tee: Sorry for the last post. SOmething happened while posting .

I'm driving Toyota LE with 20v silvertop.About 2 weeks before hari raya, the engine suddenly jerk (rpm droped to 0, sometimes engine stalled) when started during cold. A few days later condition worsen as the engine sometimes jerks during cruising (close to stallling - every 10 to 15 minutes ) but since got momentum the engine goes on.
Diagnosed with DCN Pro, no error code. Suspected FICD so being bypassed (connect directly, full vacuum). Still not working but he jerking less occured.
Last effort (nak balik raya punya pasal ) i reset the ecu to make engine idles higher (still bypassing the FICD). Well idling higher as expected and i managed to went back to my hometown in Kota Bharu from Paka,terengganu.
Since then no recurrence of the problem , i made my way back to Paka, then to KL last week. Then entering 1st december the problem re occured.

Anybody has had this kind of problem ? Or any advise on how to troubleshoot...?

Fren, have u ever talk about this to Levin818 @ Wong Sifu? I think you might have ECU issues there - even if there are no Diag codes.

EFN said:
Fren, have u ever talk about this to Levin818 @ Wong Sifu? I think you might have ECU issues there - even if there are no Diag codes.

That is the second culprit also under suspicion. Need to get somebody's ecu and plug into mine.
What i could not understand is after i reset the ecu, as usual the idlingg rpm is at 1500, then after 2 week driving drop back to 900rp and no jerks, no stalling happened. Only now , which is perfectly 31 days after resetting the ecu the problem re occured

like mine svt..the idling wif my corolla gt meter r the last bar at the 1k rpm..so how much my rpm ya...befor i bypass the hose from eng to manifold..my rpm when open aircond r 1k..after i bypass the manifold hose by put wif screw..& the eng hose just put some where..my rpm when open aircond drop to 800-900rpm

EFN said:

Anybody else got idea?

adnone0,
have you check your fuel filter and fuel pump filter (that tiny pocket attached to the fuel pump)? Ppl always ignore about the later that actually need to clean over a long period (>100kkm). Even Toyota service center do not have any cleaning schedule in their list...

If possible, open up your ECU and take few close pic and send to me.

[email protected]

Attached is close ups of my burnt e caps (2 nos) .

Wong is lending me his ecu for testing. If ok i am buying his ecu. Thank you !!!!

bro...

u better send to sifu wong for ECU repair/replace
the picture tells ur capacitors burn
the same symptoms like mine before.

:smile: