Need help on flat spot

Bro pcmodding,

AFR is check using narrow band sensor. The AFR goes to lean when WOT and VVT kick. Not very lean to very rich.

Or can install extra fuel pump which will be turn on when VVT kick?

Bro pcmodding,

AFR is check using narrow band sensor. The AFR goes to lean when WOT and VVT kick. Not very lean to very rich.

Or can install extra fuel pump which will be turn on when VVT kick?

Bro, I think better dont check using narrow band O2 sensor as it is totally not accurate. Seriously, get a wideband O2 readout and then only analyze the result.
Install extra fuel pump? Running dual fuel pump? Its gonna be noisy and most done for track purpose.
Usually they will install additional injector but for NA, its an overkill unless your engine is modded to the max.
Basically, installing more parts will not necessarily solve the problem bro. Worst will create more problem. Better try to solve the problem using known methods that are within the spec, unless you plan to further mod your car.

Cheers

My car only for daily driven. not for any race. Kalo macam tu, I'll have to leave it like that fisrt. Bcoz my engine has another bigger problem than this problem. I'll start new thread for that.
Bro, can you suggest what piggyback can be use to encounter this problem?

My car only for daily driven. not for any race. Kalo macam tu, I'll have to leave it like that fisrt. Bcoz my engine has another bigger problem than this problem. I'll start new thread for that.
Bro, can you suggest what piggyback can be use to encounter this problem?

Exactly... not all of us are racers as most of our rides are daily driven. Bro, how bout we TT during this weekend to discuss bout it. Drop me a pm :itsme:

Just tested this in my car last wk (BT set up). I hope it helps.
If your O2 is faulty and stop sending signal to your ECU, you will feel your car very heavy under 4k. Above 4k, the acceleration will appears, but engine sound is not as smooth as with a good O2 sensor. And if not mistaken, the rev cut will comes earlier as well (only hit 7.8k with a 6sp ECU, which supose to clock 8.2k).

Just in case if you want to know how to check your O2 sensor:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/toyota/322013-checking-your-o2-sensor.html
Or if you get error code 25 after jump TE1 to E1.

Already check the O2 before. It only fluctuate 3-4 times only in 10 sec. Thus max output voltage from the sensor is 0.8 volt.

I'll wait for your finish product to use Titinia O2 sensor. :biggrin:

Well, if you did a wideband O2 analysis, you can definitely know if your O2 sensor is clogged/dying/dead. You might want to contact the guy Ryzzal that I mentioned in the previous page ;)