No Power in Low End.

use S flow mufflet to improve the low end torque if u want. but u will lose the high end.

try what sifoo EG9 said...
update us on the results...

good luck and all the best...

Yeah, I'll do that.

Btw, is it true that the ori 4afe exhaust 1.5 inch type will cause the problem I'm facing? Reason I asked is to make sure that while I'm waiting for the JPJ inspection, I'll be using the ori piping and that is not one of the cause that makes the car low end power bad. I'll ask my mech to tune up what EG9 said but I can't change the exhaust till the inspection is over. Just wanna confirm.

Thanks for enlightened my queries. Cheers...

hahaha.. if what a track san Chu .. and me mentioned.. about ur distributor is correct.. then haha!! no need chekc de la.. u just drive la.. until one day suddely like CHOKE!! choke.. KkkEEeEchOOkkeee... then dead.. and u found that u can start but it just like start.. and no engine running.. hahah!! that time is ur distributor sudah fried habis lor hahhaha!!!

just ready one tow truck friend in ur wallet la.. hahah!! ^_^ *cabut lari*

Hi all,

I've just told the mech to adjust the distributor today. Well, originally he adjusted 11 degree for me. Then I told him to adjust to either 12/13 degree. But he adjusted to 15 instead. Besides, I've changed to another set of plugs as well. Now the car is much better. Power at the lower end improved tho there are still choking sometimes. I've also decided to put in a fuel regulator to improve this.

Btw, any implication on the changes on the distributor to 15 degree? Hope to hear from fellow sifoo comments again...cheers.

Thanks.

Hi wfhan,

Thanks for ya advice. I'll check with him. He told me that he had done some setting on the distributor b4 I collected my car. Gotta check with him again.

Hello chek,

wah...when is yours going into ya ae111? Kanasai...you never tell us what's ya monster plan...

clean injector or not?? my old accord also choke sometime, the mist not good enuf so will sudden combustion abit....kakakkaka

now i wanna fix up my civic coupe first, then come back buy a Arena to be my work car n corolla gonna be my fun car. Rob knows bout the plan for the car, u go ask him.....
4ag(z)/(t)e
the corolla gonna have 3 phase tune up.....hahahahah which phase u wanna know?

chek,

Fuiyoo...okok, i'll catch up with you again man. when are you coming back for good?

My BT Auto also facing same problem after replacing the choked CAT with swirled bullet + 2.5" Mid-box. Now, My BT needed to run 18 degree of advanced timing to maintain the original low end performance. But, I have better kick in mid to high end performance.

Hi All,

Gotta bring this thread alive again cause i'm facing other problem.

This is what I've done to solved the low end issue.

1. Changed distributor timing back to 13 degree
2. Added Adjustable FPR
3. Changed throttle Sensor
4. Changed Spark Plugs which the temp is no. 6 by NGK platinum
5. Full APEXi N1 Piping starting after extractor

First Problem: Jerking/choking at 2-4k RPM

The above still didn't solve my problem of the jerking during the range of 2-4k tho the power improved. It's still hiccup quite often. I drove long journey and imagine how bad is was when I'm in the speed of 100-120 KM/H where the RPM should be around the range of 2-4k. It jerk like nobody business quite often.

Solution taken to solve: changed the throttle sensor and added fuel regulator.
Solution to be taken: change the throttle body

Second Problem: FPR

I've added adjustable FPR in order to solve the above problem. But I'm facing another problem. The FPR pressure is around 48 unit (sorry i forgotten what unit it is PSI/others?). This seems to be quite high. If not mistaken, the ori is around 38? The problem is when I started the car and drive, the car feel like no petrol going in to the engine or it's insufficient. The symptom is the exhaust will fart very soft and the car will jerk a little when i press the pedal and I notice this happen when the temp is low. This only happen below 3k RPM. But after a while driving and the car back to normal. When i press the pedal the car will just go smoothly without the feel of no petrol feeding to engine. And I notice the temp is at normal.

Question
1. Is this due to petrol is not reserved somewhere after stopping the car for sometimes so that when started the car, the petrol is insufficient?
2. Or could it be that i've set the pressure on Adjustable FPR too low?
3. Or it's normal when the car is at that temp? I didn't rev my car during it's cold. but I believe it shouldn't happen that way as I can really feel not enough fuel into the engine.

Any advice? Thanks in advance.

regards,
ken.

kennix..
i'm facing a same problem.. not semua la..
my Bt jerking jgk at low rpm..tp tak selalu..
i'm using FGK 4-2-1 xtractor with piping 2 3\8 inch & tanabe g medilion s type.
Rpm at 4k is better...

hi Seca,

Yup, above 4k no problem at all.. Only at below and not lower than 2k rpm.

i'm planning on how to solve this issue. I'll try to change another throttle body to see if that's the problem.

Btw, has anyone encountered this before sifoo sifoo sekalian???

Thanks.

Blacktop and Silvertop all like that,all no power below 4k rpm.No need change throttle body,just service it.Do like EG9 said,check compression,ignition timing (with T-E1 jumped,10-12 degree),fuel pressure..reset ecu,see how it goes

Maybe u can try check your fuel pump? Maybe faulty? Just check..no harm...cheers..

Blacktop and Silvertop all like that,all no power below 4k rpm.No need change throttle body,just service it.Do like EG9 said,check compression,ignition timing (with T-E1 jumped,10-12 degree),fuel pressure..reset ecu,see how it goes

Thanks for the tips. I think you got me wrong. I wanna change the throttle body to solve the jerking problem, not the sluggish low end power issue.

Btw, do you face that kinda problem? I heard that it depends cause some might have that jerking problem in different range of RPM. Strange thing is..why so?

Cheers.

my BT doesn't have much on the low end either. and when then engine's cold. i mean like cold start. it will jerk.

i think it's quite normal when it jerk during cold start. A little is ok...mine is the same.

hi..
i ask my pomen n he said it normal condition for 4 throttle engine.. coz of vacum system.. it's right? mmg la little.. but still not good la..
1 more question..
any problem when using SVT wiring with BT engine?

Don't think that could be done coz the SVT uses AFM & the BT uses MAP wor. As far as I know, the ECU's not interchangable lor.

Write your reply...