satria 1.3 special edition

Joypad

Hello all....
Newbie in this forum

Need help for engine tuning my 2004 satria 1.3 Special edition
coz it's using computer thingy....

been here and there, but no shop I found can do tuning...

The problem is the engine is having jerks...
when revving below 2k rpm, and around 3k - 4k rpm....
even on 1st gear....

not sure what's the problem...
but have been back and forth proton...
and no results....
wanted to find another shop can do.....

Anyone has the same car, or problem ??

can suggest any shop ???
:)

Engine tuning

Bro,
The only place that can do tuning is either at Proton Edar Service Center or EON Service center. They have the hand held device used to tune the car. Take your car to the service center near you and tune your car. My car I tune at EON. I feel they can do a better job than PE.
Although my car is from PE, I service it at EON. No problems with warranty, but cannot use the free serice voucher (only labour is free).

There are other professional centers that can do tuning, but they may cost a bomb. Tuning is not cheap.

since ur car is under PE and u take it to EON,means when u tune,u have to pay for it cuz its not under EON warranty rite....

Yup, I have to pay, but in my experience, the PE service center I went to did a lousy job, (my first service cost RM 180.00++, minus labour), that is why I opted for the service center recommended by my friend (EON). I did tuning was when I sent my car in for the second service, it was free. I may need to send it in again. The timing is a little high.

You can opt for professional tuning outside. Not sure how much or which company. I came across a tuning package for the new VW GTI from WALD. The package was like RM 15 K (RM 15,000).

I know, tell me about it. I saw it when I saw the car on display at Mid Valley sometime last week. Pretty amazing how much professional tuning cost. Anyhow, as to the problem with your car, take it back to PE (or EON, depends on where did you buy the car from), and ask those guys to solve the problem.

Be patient, finding a good PE or EON is like trying to find a virgin honda civic (stock standard). :) Very rare.

Best of luck.

really...?!!?

so .........
no other choice then to bring it to Proton kah !?

oh well, ....
but they don't do good job...
4 time back and forth,
the car still jerks...

Scorceror, which Eon you go ?!

well, .. i'll try anything just to get this little prob solved

Bro, the EON center I go to is located on Old Klang Road. The name the SC is Car World. As you come onto Old Klang Road from Jalan Syed Putra (after volvo and midvalley), the SC is on the left.

JoyPad.. i think your problem are veli commom among the lastest 1.3 edition. I experience the same things as well..

Going for my first service this thursday.. and really don't know what to expect from these blood drinker!! summore still i face other problem.. too like right supention and lost of power during ride.

hell of headace!!

Wow, ...
what kind of prob on you suspension ?!
what do you mean by blood drinker ?!
and loss of power ?!?

oh yeah feric,
I was told by a friend to "loss" the cataliyc converter,
(i guess that's ok for the spelling), and it really helps
for "lighten" the gas pedal a bit, ...
and improve fuel consumption...
I used to get 300km for Rm50,
now is more like 420 - 450 for Rm50...

just a little info there..

erm..joypad.. thanks for the information you have given. What i mean of lost power is when i press my pedal then kmph couldn't go up but suddently.. push up. my freind expect something wrong with the timing or sort like that. I haven't put in any techometer yet.. that y can't really see the rpm. but if in first gear i push to a certain rpm, then the car.. will follow up with the power but lag sometimes when pressing the oil pedal. i told the agent and she told me somethings about trotter body..there for i waiting for the result for tomorrow service.

my suppenssion ar.. ahyoo.. when i doing a deep right turn (entire stering to right) i'll heard a krok krok sound lo.. that are for begining.. but now.. when ever i cross any bumber even a small one.. will heard the ngek ngek sound on the right suppenssion.

blood drinker....lol.. since when the service in Proton are cheap???

i'm still testing my liter = milage but with full tank i think is around 450 + lo.. with some extra pedaling la.. of coz..
fuel comsumption in low RPM really save petrol.. once u hit the RPM high.. kkekeke.. u will see the point droping...

whenever an action occur..kekek there will be a reaction..keke

anyway.. really like this car le.. in terms of comfort but unfortunaly.. SE don't have power window...haih.. now lepas toll have to wind down with hand.. summore cross police block normally in the other side.. then cham liou. I only fell still lag of power to the engine lo.. but keke.. is new car ma.. therefor..any plan to increase the HP will be sooooooon...

how about ur car.. and is there any charge for the first 1k service????

after i got my 1.5SE,i went SIC twice.just before the 1000km service,my mielage counter stop at 837kms...haha...i have to wait 5 mths for replacements.6mths later,i estimated 20,000kms edi...instead of 1 year.i alredi done my major service n my mileage counter clocked just 3000kms..*heeHee...

Feric....
Wow....

um... for the sound...
I remember have my friends car the same sound...
it's a kancil...
you know what, it turns out to be the drive shaft is ready to break lah
first i also thought the suspension, ... well you can ask them first..

well, I just went to proton today, service 5000k loh...
and only cost me RM 24, ... coz I bring my own oil lah..

but for the performance increasement, not a change, instead, worst then before, engine setting is changed, again....
back and forth proton 4 times already, always engine setting different,
clutch setting also changed, I don't know why they change the thing

well feric, if you like do any performance changes, tell me also lah, might want to do it soon also, cannot tahan if going uphill already, always jerks, and left behind

PocketRocket, ......
how come it took so long ?!
and btw, how's your car ?! a 1.5 should be nice isn't it ?!
done any changes yet ???
except for the millage meter changes lah

short question

Guys, ......
just a brief question.....

If my car is like only 3 months old...
meter only around 9000 km,
and if I change the extractor,
would it void the engine warranty !?

btw, how long is the engine warranty proton give anyway !?

usually for satSE..its 2yrs and 2yrs extended...total...4yrs :D..have fun..i've voided it edi..

man ur car is automatic???
My WISE also kinda same think.. lik go up hill no power n jerk... also jerk when turning corner in slow speed.. then accell also got delay.... as wat i heard from them la.. TB also is one of de main cause... my car was send to de FActory.. my foreman say my GB kong... so sent back to proton edar.. n maybe 2-3 week no car....

PocketRocket
what ... ???
4 yrs of warranty ?!?
so if I play around with the engine now will lose that long goodness of no need to pay, and just keep harrassing the proton for 4 year long...???

oh man....
:(

yyap2
manual bro, 1.3 manual...
also jerk...
btw....
what is GB ?!

so which proton edar you go ?!
i go to glenmarie, ...
and yet... no good result coming out of them

if u wan good result .. there one way... go there... take de manager number.. call n find de manager n complain... then leave ur car there fro few weeks.. then sure ok back..

i go there n find de manager.. lucky de manager is chinese... then nice talking to him n now my c ar in tun razak proton edar ... still under investigating de problem