reason for engine jerks at low rpm..

send to SC center do PDT check ECU give any error code or not???? from the error code u can narrow down which sensor giving u problems, when jerk CEL(check engine light) on or not???

yup my check engine is always on!!! Y i also dont know! the ecu been chip before!!! forgot wat brand d!!!! i think i know wats the problem!!!! there a metal cable connected to the butterfly of the tb right! i have played wit it now the jerk only on high speed 4k to 5 k!!!! i think the cable its loose and the butter closes and open even if u r pressing the fuel peddle!

possible???? if yes any way to repair it???!!!! thnaks

---------- Post added at 05:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:18 PM ----------

yup my check engine is always on!!! Y i also dont know! the ecu been chip before!!! forgot wat brand d!!!! i think i know wats the problem!!!! there a metal cable connected to the butterfly of the tb right! i have played wit it now the jerk only on high speed 4k to 5 k!!!! i think the cable its loose and the butter closes and open even if u r pressing the fuel peddle!

possible???? if yes any way to repair it???!!!! thnaks

its a calibration issue then, ur mech shud be able to sort dat out asap sir

i tired to play around wit the cable adjust less and more at the screw on the intake there but it either jerk at low rev or higher! can i do it my self cause i wont be able to sent my car to my forman

btw if fly wheel is not properly will it cause lot of vibration on the 1st gear.. fren when and replace his clutch pad and now it vibrate badly on 1st and 2second gear

i think u shud ask sumbody who knows do it sir, did ur mechanic do any recalibration process when installing the throttle body tak?

for the second question, the flywheel cant be installed wrongly sir, screws in and dats about it. if u meant the clutch, den yes it can be out of alignment, but since there are so many things dat can cause vibration in the bay, one needs to experience it first hand before concluding anything sir

i dont know if he did!!! will ask him??!!!

second fren using 3 kaki clutch but slipping so open check his forman say the clutch pads burn out!!! so just change the pads!!! now when 1st gear it vibrate badly and there sound also tak tak tak!!! feels like engine wan to jatuh

wahlan!!! bunyi tak tak tak? whazzat??!!! change to another 3puck clutch ler kan? aikk, how come like dat ler..

dont know la!!! i fix my problem 1st!!!! he he he... bro ecu wan to rechip ah!!!! how much!!!! now ecu been rechip already but was for turbo setup!!!!!!!!!! so now minyak kuat :[....
i also wan the launch control!!! let me know ok! if in budjet i wan to do it asap!!!!!

about the flywheel,it could be cause by uneven or warped surface on the flywheel where the clutch contact with....

did ur mech shaved the flywheel surface before install the new clutch?

check engine alwas on??...maybe sensor fail...mmm, i guess knock sensor
or tps dh usik...need to recalibrate[mut]

my samah:driver:

bro 93na, hows your car now? ok edi ah?
sure more power wan ah.

no la i left it alone! now it seldom jerk!!! i also dont know la!!!! faster no la, semput got la.

anyway read ur other thread! what u did was the right thing! u never know wat this B@@tard can do!!!

no bro bout the snatch thief! happen in front of danz!!!!!........... yesterday if i am not mistaken!