Late Throttle Response When On Low Rpm...help Me!!!

stevenV6

to all, pls drop some opinions here on my problem......

currently,i had a perdana V6 manual on my ride......my car now facing a low rpm jerking abit when on 2000 rpm-3000rpm (a bit slow to pick up),and i think it's due to late throttle response...
the car is good when in 4000 rpm and above....

PLS HELP ME....

ignition timing ok??.... try advancing it a little...

its kinda normal for slow throttle response for v6 engines... my friend has a 6a10 1.6 v6 engine and he said stock standard, low end response is kinda bad... but how bad is his "bad" i not too sure compare to urs...

tried using any piggyback ecu to remap the air/fuel tuning at lower rpm??...

ignition timing ok??.... try advancing it a little...

its kinda normal for slow throttle response for v6 engines... my friend has a 6a10 1.6 v6 engine and he said stock standard, low end response is kinda bad... but how bad is his "bad" i not too sure compare to urs...

tried using any piggyback ecu to remap the air/fuel tuning at lower rpm??...

how's yor fren counter this kind of prob???......

errr.... dunno.... never update on his problem adi...
but before this he said might try out megasquirt standalone ecu... but first he need to find the ecu mapping for v6 engine...

check the plugs.. maybe theres a missfire.. the culprit could be the cable plugs as well

Steven, did you replace the clutch. I suspect is clutch slip. Those your car feel like "want to go, dont want to to" ? When its 4000rpm already the car gain its momentum so you don't feel anything abnormal.

Your problem always occur at low RPM and during when the car start to move ?

Steven, did you replace the clutch. I suspect is clutch slip. Those your car feel like "want to go, dont want to to" ? When its 4000rpm already the car gain its momentum so you don't feel anything abnormal.

Your problem always occur at low RPM and during when the car start to move ?

yes,bro.....my clutch is slip now...cannot tahan the heat dy.....
actually planning to change the clutch 1,coz in my mind, i thought there'll be no connection between clutch n my throttle response...
thx,bro...really appreciate yor suggestion!

check the plugs.. maybe theres a missfire.. the culprit could be the cable plugs as well

plug cable hvn't change b4.....and
after i open up& check the plugs,how to know on a plug if there's misfiring...??

yes,bro.....my clutch is slip now...cannot tahan the heat dy.....
actually planning to change the clutch 1,coz in my mind, i thought there'll be no connection between clutch n my throttle response...
thx,bro...really appreciate yor suggestion!

I suggest you replace your clutch. If there's clutch slippage, you can feel it. Cause when the clutch slip the power output from the engine is loss and you will feel the car response is slow. I remember there's a test that you can do to see wether your clutch is still god or not.
1. Engage 1st gear step on the brake, then lift off the clutch rapidly without applying any throttle. If your clutch bites good. Your car will stall immediately. If there's slip you engine will stall rather late. In the most worst case, your engine won't die, if you clutch habis kau kau...i tried this on an old 120Y. clutch finish kau kau...1st gear in, lift off clutch engine won't stall keep running with a very noisy metal grinding sound....:biggrin: