seg user, pls help!

spacejimmy

i having problem with my ae100.
the rpm too low, around 0.5k only.
when starting my car, my car look like want to off.
then i need to on the air-con to pull up the rpm.
once i off my air-con, then the rpm go down to 0.5k again.
some times my car just off after the rpm not high enough.
what is the cause of this problem??

beside, any one know what is the function of the device in the pic??
i heard that device can control the rpm.
but i don know what is that, and what is the function of it.
any one know???

pls help
txxxx.

Try cleaning your throttle body. That device my mech said to control aircon. Not sure bout it. Cheers..

Originally posted by fai@Mar 28 2005, 09:34
Try cleaning your throttle body. That device my mech said to control aircon. Not sure bout it. Cheers..
[snapback]845985[/snapback]​

Yup just like fai said, send your AE101 for Throttle body cleaning first and then reset ECU. Chanceas are high problem will be solved after that.

taxxx for the reply.

where i can do the service for throttle body??
could you recommed 1 shop for me.
i just don want simply goto any shop,
later after service, cause me more problem, :P

regards

Last time happened to me but my problem was rpm too high. Any workshop can do it. Below rm20.00 only.

below rm20 ???
that is good news for me.
i just don want serious problem happen to my car.

other than goto workshop to service the throttle body,
can i use caburator cleaner to solve the problem ???

ocos i still goto workshop to do servicing,
but just try to think a way to reduce the problem to happen agian. :P

since like ur ICV need some cleaning....

check ur MAP/MAF as well

opel,
what is ICV ??
what is MAP/MAF ???

or u can make use of the pic attached at my first post,
just locate the devices that need services.

i goto 1 workshop and ask the mechanic to clean the throttle body.
but that guy just use a cloth with little thinner,
and just clean the entry of the throttle only,
really the shit, i also can do it my self.

after he clean the entry of throttle,
now my rpm become too high, around 2k when starting engine.
after on air-con, rpm drop to 1.4k
when put to D, then the rpm look like normal.
but when put to N or P, then rpm getting higher again.

so, could someone tell me what is the problem lahhhh.
:(

Last time my rpm too high....idling around 1500. TB sensor kong. Change TB.

fai,
you meaning change the throttle body or just the sensor ???

if changing throttle, then cost me alot . :(

how much you change the TB or sensor ??

Last time I ask UMW for the new 1. They said around rm2k++....Then I went chop shop rm100. I changed the whole TB. Cheers..

wah, you can get rm100 from chop shop,
after you buy,
you install your self or how ??

UMW sure expensive,
last time i goto ask for changing absorber + driver shaft,
they quote me 10k++ .
they see us like water fish.

may be i goto any workshop and ask for the price loh.

or any body know the market price for a new throttle ??

New one price i dunno. get from chop shop lah. cheaper but a bit different than our local TB.

finally problem solved.

the air-con air flow contoller faulty.

i replaced with a new unit, cost RM140 (DENSO, made in JAPAN)

this thing got one small valve inside,
when i on the air-con, the valve open.
but the valve cannot close when i off the air-con.
so the valve always open.
this cause too much air flow into the vaccum.
then cause the rpm high, ~ 1.5k to 2k when idle.

i also attached the pic for that controller.