Need Help to verify

yytellmey

i saw my friend added some small devices on the tube of air intake of their engine (small black rubber tube), the device have small holes on it, where air are being sucked in. Or some sort

they claims that it:
- increase power
- feul economy
- reduces sound of engine bay

I do not know what the name of the device, it is ranged from RM150-RM200+ each unit.

So, my question is, do this device really work? And what is the name of this device? thx!

PS: I post a pic that i draw about the device.

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/9661/untitled6iw.png

hard to judge la...

this kind of stuff.....depends on how u think it

juz change the whole rampipe for beter assured performance increased :)

thx in advice~

because i have several friends who installed it

Some said its a fraud/hoax and some said it works perfectly, thats why im wondering :rolleyes:

Anyone know the name of the device??

I'm pretty sure its not connected to ur air intake... haha.. because ur air intake cannot be so small.. i think u are talking about the vacum hose??.. i'm correct.. there is a maximum amount of air drawn into ur car.. in anyway if ur A/F is correct i dun see how ur fuel comsumption will improve by much.. and as for pick up... erm... there was an article 2 months back posted on zth on this can of items.. u can try searching to get more info.. the article talks about how effective are this items in terms of engineering.. good luck.. my advice.. dun bother wasting ur money..

Dino@Casper said:
there was an article 2 months back posted on zth on this can of items.. u can try searching to get more info.. the article talks about how effective are this items in terms of engineering.. good luck.. my advice.. dun bother wasting ur money..
sorry i couldnt find it because i dont know the topic's title, and where it located (in which sub-forum)

anyways, thx in advice too.

im asking about this because im having some opportunity to buy them at very low price (but quality is guaranteed, normal selling price is around RM180 - RM200), just curious about it's actual benefits.

Bro, do not believe on any thing/type like this stuff thats plugs in ur vacum hose/pipe, go tell ur friends, if in your mind think its good for sure you think its makes a difference but actually not, like Dino said - dont waste ur money, go for real performance stuff instead.

jombiee said:
Bro, do not believe on any thing/type like this stuff thats plugs in ur vacum hose/pipe, go tell ur friends, if in your mind think its good for sure you think its makes a difference but actually not, like Dino said - dont waste ur money, go for real performance stuff instead.

u know wat...i asked my dad b4 regardinh tis stuff n get scold by him

he tiu me :"Siao ar..where got tis kind of thing...cheat ppl one la....buy car n drive itr only la...dun put those unnecesary thing....ur turbo car ok oledi....wasting money only....if rm20 can buy la...no use then throw....rm200 mai siao la lu"

so i dun buy......at last

got turbo sure dun need this stuff la

i mean if i can get it for RM50 and it does save fuel and increase power, why dont i buy it?? And im not allowed to modify my car (adding turbo, skirting etc) because its not officially mine, its still under my father's name and i do not contribute a cent to buy this car.

Thats y im asking so much question about this device.

dont buy it. no need to explain why but i tell u don't buy it. free also dowan. save the rm50 to buy something else. take your gf for movie or go play bowling or snookker or go play arcade anything but don't buy that thing. won't work. won't work. won't work . won't work. won't work. won't work. wont' work. follow me yytellmey won't work won't work won't work follow me keep saying won't work wont work wont work. ok.

now i appreciate your thank you for saving your RM50. so when TT make sure u buy me a can drink. :biggrin:

extra power? just mere feeling only..:D phycho effect.