RPM drop...Electrical problem??

pifecto,
What's a FICD? I'm not familiar with these kind terms ler. If you say terms like SEX, or SAKOCK, or TITS, then yeah, I'm familiar with those. hehehe

The FICD is mainly to allow us to control/stabilize the idling of your car when your air con is on. I forgot to mentioned that previously when i was having the same problem as u, it was only when air con is ON. But after installing FICD the problem was finally solved. Thats all :biggrin: .

i'm gonna be trying out ground first...:D
hope it'll help...

pifecto,
Oh, I finally saw a picture of FICD. A member in ZTH is selling toyota FICD ler. hehe It's got this screw thing to control the idle, I think. My throttle body actually has a screw to adjust the idle as well. The thing is, I don't like the idea of turning the screw to adjust the idle cos my previous throttle body, it's been adjusted till max, and the idle kit died anyway. I then changed the idle kit and it died again after 4 months or so. Then I changed the entire throttle body to APM throttle body for RM850 (satria 1.6L manual). Blardy expensive. After about a year or two now, the problem is happening bit by bit again but these few days, no problem.

yala....that thing, every man also will be hoping it to be still working even though sudah tua...

pifecto,
Oh, I finally saw a picture of FICD. A member in ZTH is selling toyota FICD ler. hehe It's got this screw thing to control the idle, I think. My throttle body actually has a screw to adjust the idle as well. The thing is, I don't like the idea of turning the screw to adjust the idle cos my previous throttle body, it's been adjusted till max, and the idle kit died anyway. I then changed the idle kit and it died again after 4 months or so. Then I changed the entire throttle body to APM throttle body for RM850 (satria 1.6L manual). Blardy expensive. After about a year or two now, the problem is happening bit by bit again but these few days, no problem.

satria 95,
What idle kit are you talkin about?? Or are you referring to the screw on the throttle body?? Or is it something like FICD. The idling problem ur having now is it only when air con is ON??

what he means is the screw that set the car timing at the TB...
dun want engine off or RPM low, set TB higher lor...the FC also gone higher lor..hahahahaha....