Throttle response probkem..?

speed2horizon

Hi everyone... Recently I have been facing some problem with my 4G92P SOHC converted to 4G92PT DOHC having everything from a GSR bolted + perdana V6 throttle body on a 4G92P block... Everything seems to be working fine and well except for sometimes, when having slightly higher RPM and floor the clutch, RPM will dropped fast and engine will die off...

Or sometimes when crossing a few continuous speed bumps in housing area. Forst would normally be OK, but the next Speed bump, when I slowdown to drop gear, the moment I floored the clutch, RPM goes down and engine died off.... Previously I will reignite the engine... Now I realize that within a few seconds after the engine died off, if I manage to release the clutch, the engine jerks and will be able to continue running again.

One of my friend told me that there is problem with the throttle response caused by the throttle body idler valve aka the stepper motor.

Can anyone explain about this scenario..? Anybody experienced anything like this and willing to share..?

Hi everyone... Recently I have been facing some problem with my 4G92P SOHC converted to 4G92PT DOHC having everything from a GSR bolted + perdana V6 throttle body on a 4G92P block... Everything seems to be working fine and well except for sometimes, when having slightly higher RPM and floor the clutch, RPM will dropped fast and engine will die off...

Or sometimes when crossing a few continuous speed bumps in housing area. Forst would normally be OK, but the next Speed bump, when I slowdown to drop gear, the moment I floored the clutch, RPM goes down and engine died off.... Previously I will reignite the engine... Now I realize that within a few seconds after the engine died off, if I manage to release the clutch, the engine jerks and will be able to continue running again.

One of my friend told me that there is problem with the throttle response caused by the throttle body idler valve aka the stepper motor.

Can anyone explain about this scenario..? Anybody experienced anything like this and willing to share..?

few main problems caused by this ,
blow off leaking , leak in intercooler pipings , ISC kong ,
if ISC kong, just add a FICD and u r good to go

the leave clutch n engine starts is not a magic bro , its same as someone pushing the car behing and doing a JUMP START :)

ISC= Idler Stepper Control..? Thanks bro jin... Will check out the price from spareparts shop....

Bro Jin, today as I sent my car to workshop to weld the Clutch pedal top screw bracket cause all the while i was using 2 screw & bolt at the firewall after auto2mannual conversion...

After welding completed, I tested the clutch again... The rpm goes down dramatically when I floor the clutch with gear not on free position. Example when I crossing bumps, flooring the clutch w/o moving the gear shift to neutral line will cause RPM drop until engine died off. Like what happened previously. And in that condition, A/C is not even connected due to dashboard taken out...

Could it still be the ISC problem..? cause as far as I know FICD is connected to the A/C wiring... SO, A/C not even connected...

Could it be the intercooler/ic piping/BOV leakage..?

Or one of my friend also suggested that it might caused by the g/b bearing gonna kong which is causing excessive friction that drops the RPM until engine die...

Could that also be possible??? Please advice...

Bro Jin, today as I sent my car to workshop to weld the Clutch pedal top screw bracket cause all the while i was using 2 screw & bolt at the firewall after auto2mannual conversion...

After welding completed, I tested the clutch again... The rpm goes down dramatically when I floor the clutch with gear not on free position. Example when I crossing bumps, flooring the clutch w/o moving the gear shift to neutral line will cause RPM drop until engine died off. Like what happened previously. And in that condition, A/C is not even connected due to dashboard taken out...

Could it still be the ISC problem..? cause as far as I know FICD is connected to the A/C wiring... SO, A/C not even connected...

Could it be the intercooler/ic piping/BOV leakage..?

Or one of my friend also suggested that it might caused by the g/b bearing gonna kong which is causing excessive friction that drops the RPM until engine die...

Could that also be possible??? Please advice...

already mention previously , can be a leak also ,
nop its not ur bearing for sure , if u want FICD constantly on, ask the wiring shop or ur mechanic to enable to FICD constantly without aircond , if he doesnt know how to do , slap him lol :banghead:

already mention previously , can be a leak also ,
nop its not ur bearing for sure , if u want FICD constantly on, ask the wiring shop or ur mechanic to enable to FICD constantly without aircond , if he doesnt know how to do , slap him lol :banghead:

Kaka... my foreman has been good to me lar... Kesian that fella kena slap... Anyway... Thanks bro.. I'll double check the piping again...

Well, anyone have any idea how much does a New ISC cost if I am buying it from Spareparts shop..? Cause I think they should have it because 1.8s + perdana is using it..

try to spray all the conector to the engine with contact cleaner...especially the ignitor...nothing to lose if u try...:itsme:

mine stock wira hav the same problem........ when the clutch is pressed, rpm drop & engine die...... even when changing gear while taking corner......... :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:

hows ur VSS? vehicle speed sensor wire...did u cut it off? 1 of the prob causing engine to stall..

What's a FICD?

I suspect I may suffer from the same problem ...........

i also experienced the same thing as you mention above, but mine is na not turbo... and all the solution jinkl listed above been tried but still the problem occur...but somehow my mech realize that intake manifold gasket is leaking...change the gasket and problem solved.. u can try drop some oil on the gasket and see weather the oil been sucked or not into the chamber