BOV Recirculate

u all tokking about BPV or BOV?
some cars need to recirculate, hence, u hardly see BOVs in AUDIs.

replacing the stock BPV with an aftermarket(alloy) one really helps response.

Originally posted by renegade+Dec 14 2004, 15:49 -->
QUOTE (renegade @ Dec 14 2004, 15:49 )
--QuoteBegin-vestax
@Dec 13 2004, 13:41
for those who are runing on standard ecu without anything to control the fueling , then just use back the recirculate bov , if not you`ll be runing rich while gearshift and your engine might stall halfway .

have experienced this coz i'm using aftermarket bov, after install FPR and SAFC only prob. gone......
good info. though ;) [/b][/quote]
U sure bro by using FPR and SAFC the problem gone? I have this stall problem using sheepdog. Like the sound but stall la ...

You guys can try GFB (Go fast Bits), they have the Stealth FX and the hybrid both of which is adjsutable...wether full vent or full recirc.

jwrx,

thx for the suggestion....i know GFB stealth is the solution, but it costs 1.4k man....so i'm just thinking of getting the re-circulation kit since i have the SSQV oledi....better than sell it and buy a new one rite.....no money loh....or any of u know where i can custom make?

My problem solve a bit la tighten the bov so that only on high boost can hear the sound. Now experiencing very minimal stall only :)

Does it have a bad side effect when tighten the bov?

but i notice lack of power a bit. Using the pivot speed meter x i clocked 0-100 7.5 sec then tighten the bov only clocked 8.35 sec. :blink:

Is that normal?

oit NFS 8.35 woah... 7.5 woahhh :D manyak cepat :)
alaa was waiting for u to boost the other day so i can hear.. lerrr u cabut without pssshh..

i heard it its too tight it might damage the turbo wor..
lets wait for sifus replies

Originally posted by NFS+Jan 3 2005, 09:29 -->
QUOTE (NFS @ Jan 3 2005, 09:29 )
Originally posted by renegade@Dec 14 2004, 15:49
--QuoteBegin-vestax
@Dec 13 2004, 13:41
for those who are runing on standard ecu without anything to control the fueling , then just use back the recirculate bov , if not you`ll be runing rich while gearshift and your engine might stall halfway .

have experienced this coz i'm using aftermarket bov, after install FPR and SAFC only prob. gone......
good info. though ;)

U sure bro by using FPR and SAFC the problem gone? I have this stall problem using sheepdog. Like the sound but stall la ... [/b][/quote]
bro.... in my case yes.... now no more stalling... last time frm 2nd to 3rd gear, alwiz the engine want to mati one....

Just want to share my experience with this engine stalling shit without and with the SSQV.

Before installing the ssqv, I started to have this engine stalling problem when switch on the aircond, so normally, I will drive without the aircond on, freaky dangerous when the engine stall at the corner while your stering locked.

After installing the ssqv, problem become worst, without the aircond, the engine also stall. Getting really fed up.

I was advised to check several things:
- TPS
- vacuum hose

I read some guys in the states actually do the recirculating thingy on the bov and it really works. Another alternative is to use the HKS EIDS Type-K. Type H1 is for those monster like Skyline. Lucky enough, one of the zth member Piramid has a used unit, so I bought the unit and install it on my car, it really works.

I don't have to switch off the aircond anymore. Hope this provide another alternative to the rest of you who faced the same problem.

Guys....where can i buy HKS EIDS?? how where is it?? both brand new and used one.

thx

Eddie,

Try your luck at SS Racing, I saw that when I was there August last year. Price not so sure for the brand new unit. Mpower quote me around RM500-600. Used unit cost below 200.

Bear in mind, if you're running a mitsu engines, 93T/63T, look for Type-K. Good luck. :)

Originally posted by jinkl@Jan 5 2005, 00:46
oit NFS 8.35 woah... 7.5 woahhh :D manyak cepat :)
alaa was waiting for u to boost the other day so i can hear.. lerrr u cabut without pssshh..

i heard it its too tight it might damage the turbo wor..
lets wait for sifus replies
hehehhe i dare not to boost that day coz takut my engine stall that die on the spot malu ooorrrrr :)

Now my bov can only hear the kurrr....kurrrrr sound no more kapishhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!! only if i boost 1 bar can hear.

Really arr???? Can damage my turbo? :rolleyes:
So waht to do now? Change to new bov? What does the sifus here recommend?

I heard TIAL bov is also good but sound wise not so la

reduce sprign settings lor, if u oni hear kapish at 1bar, its way too tight and ur causing surging. adjust it down so you hear it venting at positive boost

My bov when doing <0.5 bar can hear the kurr sound but a bit only after 0.5 only can hear a louder kurr and at last 1.0 bar can hear kapish. Is that too tight? :unsure:

i hear pissshh at 0bar, kapish around 0.3-0.4, never heard kurr kurr b4 :S

hehehhe mine is using sheepdog bov dolly :) On low boost the sound is like that.

hai..
what if we just kill the b.o.v..i mean what if no b.o.v..is it hazardous to the turbine..
i'm doing right now..just lurve the back turbine sound..

Hi all,
I was wondering is it safe to boost 1 bar on the stock blow off?? thnx :lol:

Write your reply...