Engine stalling problems

top_cat87

Car in question is a Lancer CS3 with 4g93t conversion

I've had this problem ever since the 4AT gearbox was in there, in neutral or parking gear, when i rev >3k rpm after releasing throttle, rpm drops suddenly and too drastically low like 500rpm, sometimes the ecu recovers in time, most of the time engine stall

now the problem bugs me more since on manual now. rev rev, clutch in, rpm drop to low, engine stall. sometime after WOT, coming to a stop must brake and clutch in then engine also die cos rpm dips way too low

what could cause this? i arldy adjust idling to 800 from 680rpm previously but i noticed that the rpm still dips to the same level of 500 before stalling

BOV is stock recirculating plastic one. But all pipings from filter to TB change to SS hard piping, and a hole was cut near TB to place BOV

top_cat87,
Welcome to the MLOC forum, the reason i ask you to come over so some of the other lancer owner can get some info from you as well.
So back to your problem. Since ur using stock bov. I suspect something not right with your MAF sensor. I guess your on stock ecu as well?

top_cat87,
Welcome to the MLOC forum, the reason i ask you to come over so some of the other lancer owner can get some info from you as well.
So back to your problem. Since ur using stock bov. I suspect something not right with your MAF sensor. I guess your on stock ecu as well?
How to test the MAF sensor? must replace to know? cos it v difficult to get a new one over here
yup on stock ecu, 4g18+4g93+unichip q

Bro I'm oso CS3 owner. One question on your 4G93T conversion does it required major mounting mods or simply straight forward plonk in? And you mention that you're using AT transmission (CVT) does the current housing fit to the engine? Sorry if my question out of topic but kinda interested here to know hehehehehe :D

I think you can ask at 4G93T thread at Mitsubishi area maybe owner at there can solve your problem :) 4G93 conversion on Wira chasis is quite common here :)

oh yeah how much for the manual gearbox? Did you using the manual CS3 or derived from 4G93T itself?

Bro I'm oso CS3 owner. One question on your 4G93T conversion does it required major mounting mods or simply straight forward plonk in? And you mention that you're using AT transmission (CVT) does the current housing fit to the engine? Sorry if my question out of topic but kinda interested here to know hehehehehe :D
No major mounting mods.
I dont think the CVT can tahan la. when the 4g93t went in i swapped out a 4AT from a galant v6

No major mounting mods.
I dont think the CVT can tahan la. when the 4g93t went in i swapped out a 4AT from a galant v6

Ic.Thanks for your feedback.yeah our CVT cannot sustain high power as I read from evolutionm.net when they bolt-on most of them change their CVT to manual.I'm planning to boost up my ride very soon.Hopefully it goes well hehe but the major headache for me is to source the manual CS3 gearbox. Can you help me to source it?Please let me know if you can find it :) 200hp on wheel is my current goal for my project :)

How to test the MAF sensor? must replace to know? cos it v difficult to get a new one over here
yup on stock ecu, 4g18+4g93+unichip q
Ya have to swap to know. U from S'pore ? Where did u do ur conversion? JB? Vis?

oh great, anyway i will b going down to my tuner tmr to give him somemore time to figure out
am located in sg, did conversion in some ulu ws. regretted totally shld have went to jb let the professional do it.
over the past few months i met TONS of problems-
- turbo pipe burst FEW TIMES
- jerky automatic gearbox
- random CELS (later diagnosed as wiring problem)
- turbo up lorry (smoking exhuast, leaking oil in intercooler, finally cannot boost)
- gearbox up lorry (cannot engage D)
- pully bearings up lorry (threatened to fry fanbelt)
- alternator up lorry (10.5v during idling, no charge)
each and every time breakdown meant downtime of days/weeks.
my car at least towed 10 times alrdy. and now this problem really frustrated alrdy

Ic.Thanks for your feedback.yeah our CVT cannot sustain high power as I read from evolutionm.net when they bolt-on most of them change their CVT to manual.I'm planning to boost up my ride very soon.Hopefully it goes well hehe but the major headache for me is to source the manual CS3 gearbox. Can you help me to source it?Please let me know if you can find it :) 200hp on wheel is my current goal for my project :)
u frm msia rite? theres so fan chopshops there can easily convert. anyway if u expecting 200hp on wheel from the 4g18 block difficult lei. the cost is not justifiable, must stregthen and stuff, might as well just put in 4g93t, somemore is legal there rite?
so far i spent shitloads alrdy, on top of the problems i encountered above, spent money on brakes, coilovers, frequent oil changes
in the end is still a cs3, the chasis is weak, its still FF... wrx anyone???

Wow thats ridiculous man. Anyway give him sometime. I can bring you to my workshop if needed.

Bro saying CS3 lancer chasis is weak were not right.A lot of MX Lancer convert to Evo.And if you notice Mitsu rally car on the very last season during WRC they using CS2 Cedia chasis.Why I say so?coz Lancer chasis is very light compare to our big bro Evo (yup of coz Evo chasis is very strength in term of rigidity and welding spot stuff).Yup FF is nothing compare to 4WD but it is all about driving skill.thats matter.And if you see the scene back at US and UK our Lancer is very popular for mods.4G18 is capable to boost up until 300hp thanks to Carbontrix Motorsport and Road Race Motorsport (RRM) for their bolt on kits.And they even convert it with Evo8 engine and some with Mivec 4G69 from Mitsubishi Shogun.Sometime you cannot measure money with passion laa bro.And I'm very sorry to hear about your conversion is not running well.but please dont make any bad statement on Lancer.hehehehehe.coz I really2 offended by your statement.oh well.my project still long way to go.money still not enough yet.heheheheh :)