B.O.V - immitation vs original

Lord_darkslide

hello guys...

ok i have searched this forum for BOV topic but sadly no return.so thats y i start this topic

i am using HKS trumpet... but the BOV died on few weeks ago... boost leak make my car damn no power... ok now i want to replace my BOV... the option that i have is greddy type rs, blitz dd, hks ssqz, sard r2d2....

my question to all tailo and sifoo here is... wats the difference between immitation ssqv, greddy rs and so on with their original counter part?? if i use the immitation 1... is there any problem that i have to predict that will make my engine damage....

if there is any1 have use any of this mention immitation BOV.... pls info me here.... can help noob like me to understand more

thanks...

p/s: i use 4g93t at normal boost (0.6) oni...

Lord_darkslide said:
hello guys...

ok i have searched this forum for BOV topic but sadly no return.so thats y i start this topic

i am using HKS trumpet... but the BOV died on few weeks ago... boost leak make my car damn no power... ok now i want to replace my BOV... the option that i have is greddy type rs, blitz dd, hks ssqz, sard r2d2....

my question to all tailo and sifoo here is... wats the difference between immitation ssqv, greddy rs and so on with their original counter part?? if i use the immitation 1... is there any problem that i have to predict that will make my engine damage....

if there is any1 have use any of this mention immitation BOV.... pls info me here.... can help noob like me to understand more

thanks...

if wanna play safe, get original one will be better. imitation cannotl ast longer...

ur bov cannot be repair?

my BOV is not steel 1... haihz... sienz me

thats y... i afraid later try to save rm 300 but later engine prob have to fork out more...

Lord_darkslide said:
hello guys...

thanks...

got got..my friend is using SKYLINE R34 Turbo used immitation type BOV..ok aperr.. Then, i borrowed from him, put on my L2 turbo..hehee.. But the sound created sad laa..becoz the spring loaded inside tat particular BOV are not suitable for small turbo. But efficient for Big Turbo..The spring loaded can say as HARD TYPE.

yeahhh... this kind of info i wanna hear.... ty.... but wat kind of bov he use???

if the bov can than for 2 years oso i feel ok edi....

try call kian(infinite intercooler seller)last month bought an i/c from him.he shows me ha also sell immitation BOV(same as Greddy type S)

thanks for the advice....

i have already bought a BOV (imitation of course...) it is a greddy typer rs replica from a forummer here in zth.... i will update u guys how it feels when i have installed it... so that can help other members on deciding to buy BOV...

I've used an imitation SQV before... Not much difference with original.

just installed my BOV greddy type rs.....

the sound... ok.... love it... sound like CCCHOOOOSEEEEEEEE

altough i like the whipping sound... like KETIIISHHHHHHH....

lol

Glad to hear you like it. Actually, Installing a BOV isn't advisable if you are using airflow sensor...

E3newbie said:
Glad to hear you like it. Actually, Installing a BOV isn't advisable if you are using airflow sensor...

if not installing BOV will lead to break the turbine..so how??

E3newbie said:

y say so? further info wil be more appreciated

E3newbie said:

ur post make me wonder. pls elaborate the "isn't advisable" PART..

come on guys, i thought this supposed to be a known fact for all MAF turbo users, the air flow sensor senses the air and provides the input to the ECU which the ECU directly coordinates with the injector for the perfect stoich AF, and with the new vent 2 air BOV, the air is released to the atmosphere making the calculation from the ECU to the injector unbalanced for fraction of seconds, which makes ur AF super rich and resulting ur car to hesitate for a while esp when changing gears, this is a known fact from all MAF TURBO users...............

also it affects esp on karman vortex MAF users, most ppl will change to MAP or hot wire setup using a blow thru or speed density....

try to do some research...