How To Make The B8 Fast?

muzb8, how is the sound of the apex'i??? any reference ar??? compare with hks sqv and trust, which 1 do u like??

so, 1.1bar is prefectly normal la .... then at least feel better ....

do u think the standard fuel pump is able to supply enough fuel while boosting at 1.1?

keong_GSR, is it easy to find forged piston and conrods for maxda?? as i know not all places have aftermarket products for mazda

MAZDASPEED parts i think expensive then those US parts lagi...

that's the problem lor .... performance aftermarket Mazda parts are so hard to get here in Malaysia .... until we have to import it in .... *sigh*

Anyway, B8 is very nice to drive ... and I love it!!!!

NiJ said:
creeping to 1.1 bar iz kinda normal once uve got a vr4 i/c no problem
good boost for daily driving.... one time someone kena 2 bar b4....
like rocket onli...

Hahahahahah i know who kena 2 bar .......
he said like fly man........, :D

In terms of Electronic Boost Controllers (EBC), I find that the Greddy Profec B spec-2 is very easy to use. It's just like the first gen.

I'm the first early users of profec B spec-2 in Malaysia I guess. No body knows how to tune it. Had to trial and error myself for quite many months.

B8 Turbo said:
In terms of Electronic Boost Controllers (EBC), I find that the Greddy Profec B spec-2 is very easy to use. It's just like the first gen.

I'm the first early users of profec B spec-2 in Malaysia I guess. No body knows how to tune it. Had to trial and error myself for quite many months.

hi dude,

i can tune it for you mah why so worry hehehe. send your baby subaru to me ok

hi sifu`s any tips to make my slow stock car faster?
boosting about 1 bar.... car very laggy and slow :confused:

Forgot to include more details , basically driving a junk
thats falling apart with a stock 210 with vr4 ic, fuel reg and
2.5 inch exhaust. i hope sifus out there can give me some
feedback on what mods are good :)

hey IcE, how's the BOV? ok anot? u want FSE fuel regulator anot?? selling at RM300... meter another RM25... so broke need to pay off my mechanic...

muzb8,
I suppose ur FSE fuel regulator 2nd hand? selling at Rm300 is for new unit lah. If indeed 2nd had, I buy from ur provided in good working condition. Pls make me an offer.

B8 Turbo said:
muzb8,
I suppose ur FSE fuel regulator 2nd hand? selling at Rm300 is for new unit lah. If indeed 2nd had, I buy from ur provided in good working condition. Pls make me an offer.

hi dude,

tot you will buying new FSE? so call me tomorrow ok. wonder to see you new car hehehe

is it true that safc will work up to 3000rpm only.? ive read somewhere, the mazda ecu will switch to another preset map at WOT, which the safc cant fool the ecu.

sifuss

lozo said:
is it true that safc will work up to 3000rpm only.? ive read somewhere, the mazda ecu will switch to another preset map at WOT, which the safc cant fool the ecu.

sifuss
laserman should know the answer to this question. He's using blue screen 1st gen.

B8 Turbo said:
laserman should know the answer to this question. He's using blue screen 1st gen.

yayaya...u put me on the table..

lozo, which afc u using now? what is problem exactly...the afc is working fine with b8 ecu..
my afc was wroking fine all this while..

lozo, i'm also using the blue screen afc, works good, no problem ...

muzb8, so far so good the bov, but jfa didnt tie the rubber properly and 'pop' the
rubber came out after reaching rpm 7000 on gear 3, damn ..... lost all power and i have to
travel at 20kmph until home to find out that i forgot to bring my house key with me and have to climb over the gate to get some rubber and tie back ... shit man!!!!