B.O.V no Psss sound

wsonny

Dear all sifu,

I'm driving a mira L5 turbo. I facing a problem is my BOV suddenly no more Psss sound. Wat wrong wit it the boost meter still going up to 0.6 bar as normal. I'm using original BOV. If i don fix it does it do any harm to my turbine.

ur BOV is using piston or what?try to check those..might be jammed already..service it.

ori one is plastic.change it to an aftermarket one.or just get another ori bov.

i check wit oledi is the BOV jam, nothing can do coz is original plastik part cannot take out n service. Any bro selling BOV here

hmm.. tumpang thread here.. juz curious la.. wat will happen if auto car put BOV? will it like psst non stop?

i just change the BOV at GC motorsport but it don hav the offen blow off sound like the original BOV. Izzit the not suitable, Greddy type imitation

hmm.. tumpang thread here.. juz curious la.. wat will happen if auto car put BOV? will it like psst non stop?

Auto car wont gave any sound if u didnt release the pedal...
if u are crazy enough u can press pedal and release it anytime u like to hear the Pssssssssss sound.. hahahahahaa...

i just change the BOV at GC motorsport but it don hav the offen blow off sound like the original BOV. Izzit the not suitable, Greddy type imitation

As long as the BOV is set properly thus no leaking then should be ok...

i check oledi nothing can do even i lighten the screw. So i change back the BOV to GC. I find an original part.

All bros i face the same prob after i change my faulty o2 sensor......bov use to have sound after i release paddle as low as 2.2k rpm and quite loud after 2.5k....but after chg the o2 sensor bov no sound edi even after rev till 5k rpm......could it be o2 sensor or just so happen it jammed? Pls help.....Thx

Try tukar new engine ler.. Hee3.. Joking around bro.. See ur mekanik blk le.. Or u bought da car dat already turbo.??

All bros i face the same prob after i change my faulty o2 sensor......bov use to have sound after i release paddle as low as 2.2k rpm and quite loud after 2.5k....but after chg the o2 sensor bov no sound edi even after rev till 5k rpm......could it be o2 sensor or just so happen it jammed? Pls help.....Thx
ermmm
o2 sensor nothing to do with that, ur bov or hose kong