Engine Turned off after boosts with air cond on?

Acey said:
thank ,bro!! is there a recirculating kit for sard R2D2?
Acey,

Not sure whether there's a recirculation kit for the R2d2...Probably you might want to ask JinKL, perhaps he knows how to recirculate this bov (he is the 4G63T helpdesk officer, heheh :P)

huakenny said:
bto..tat stuff how much ar?

just plug n play? or need tuning?
if not mistaken the unit cost about RM500 +/-. Minor tuning required.

eh alvin, ssqv sounds nicer on the gsr than on my evo ler. GSR got very nice loud and high pitch sound when u let go of the joy-juice, but after using it on my evo... its like pss pss >< not shiok ler...

hah... i used to have the ssqv in my vrs but changed it to r2d2... no problem at all... i like the sound as well... ssqv in vr4 also not nice... donno y...

How to clean throttle body and how much upah for that process? Where to clean? I mean which shop? I don't think BengKel Meng at Wangsa Maju can do that...Need someone expert in Turbo right?

Aura said:
How to clean throttle body and how much upah for that process? Where to clean? I mean which shop? I don't think BengKel Meng at Wangsa Maju can do that...Need someone expert in Turbo right?

i guess wai Kheong Motorsport at Ukay Perdana can do it...

alots turbo cars there....

if u really wanna clean..i cal help u ask the workshop....PM me le

to me it seems more like FICD kong. i experienced the same thing last time. problem solved wen my mech made external FIiCD controller, i duno how to describe, but thers a knob wher i can adjust my engine idling wen aircon on. u know wen aircon kicks in and out, rpm will go up and down as well. so tas the use of FICD in my engine. if memory serves me well, i did that thingy below RM 100. not veri sure about it, it was like few years back.

yup, surely ficd!im havin the same prob now.
there might be a crak in your ficd due to heat, old age, or just mechanical failure.

it may be other reasons too.
but if your engine mati during driving, engage a gear suitable for that speed and the engine will start up again.
so sweat

hmmm.... i donno wat ficd is but according to GSR5559, i think i have it also in my car coz previously when my engine just transplant i also encounter this problem... then my mech fix one piece of something like a screw type valve for me and tune the idling for me... after that ok liao....

reubenc : yeah once engine stopped, remember to shift in the suitable gear and the engine wil jum start again. i encontered once wen i was makin a u-turn den my engine stopped, making the steering to lock, lucky me was fast enuf to shift in gear and jump start again.

vadarius: yeah it is somethin like a valve thingy with screw to adjust the idling wen aircon is on. and ive been driving it for a year plus and thers no any headache anymore during aircon on. idling stable even on/off aircon

actually i havent fixed the problem yet. i also donno what is ficd, is it originally fixed in my car or whateva? or we need to purchase one to install in my car. currently still headache about this, and a long hot day since back, i have to switch on air cond. but, if i drive slowly, not boosting, the car is ok.

somemore i donno what is the screw thingy behind. :frown:

yoo dude, i am facing the same problem, any sifu can help? FICD will realy help? if so pls recomend the workshop arround subang that can fix it

actually all cars got built in FICD depending if the thing is werking or not (if im not mistaken), but all the FICD we r toking about here is like making an external ones from the existing FICD, jus to adjust the idling while aircon is on. some might think to adjust the idling from the throttle but its a 2 different thing, if aircon is on, the idling might run so need this FICD thingy to get the right idling even aircon is on/off. after 2 years of driving with this FICD thingy fitted into my car, i havent face any idling problem all the while, aircon on/off idling will still be the same 1k rpm. i think any werkshop dat fix cars shud know wht is FICD, they will connect 2 hoses to the valve thingy with a screw on top and jobs done. carefully tune to the right rpm even aircon on/off. price will be below RM 100 - if memory serves me well