DJ-EVO3

Sep 25, 2004
Sri hatamas
The thing is when I drive about for 10-20 mins, it seems ok but

after I drive around 40~ mins then.. at low RPM it's bit jerk..

u guys get what I mean? ur body shakes bit to front and back.

it's kinda irritating... anyone knows why it happens?

DJ-EVO3

Sep 25, 2004
Sri hatamas
oh... it might be a little difficult question I guess... hm..

well... the symptom is like this...

when u accelerate bit.. about 1st or 2nd gears... and just let go

the accelerate pedal.. then it starts jerk... it's like my body seems

move to front and back....

Am I too sensitive or it has to be tuned or repair something.. but

the thing is it seems bit much.. but not very much.... :huh:

g88

Jan 28, 2004
what car you using ? Stock standard or mod one ? More details pls

Rock Lee

Oct 18, 2004
Klang, Selangor
www.rockmotorsport.com
Originally posted by DJ-EVO3@Jan 2 2005, 02:38
oh... it might be a little difficult question I guess... hm..

well... the symptom is like this...

when u accelerate bit.. about 1st or 2nd gears... and just let go

the accelerate pedal.. then it starts jerk... it's like my body seems

move to front and back....

Am I too sensitive or it has to be tuned or repair something.. but

the thing is it seems bit much.. but not very much.... :huh:
when u're driving peacefully then u suddenly let go the throttle then the car will start to jerk??

erm...
i dunno if this will work...
but the moment u release ur throttle...step ur clutch by 30%

:lol: :lol:

DJ-EVO3

Sep 25, 2004
Sri hatamas
my car is wira converted to fully Evo3..

mod is blow off, air filiter, 2.5 - 3" exhaust and... that's it..

actually that's what I'm doing.. pressing 30% of clutch...

probably... I'll go to work shop first... but I guess.. it's fueling problem..

vestax

Damansara Heigh
www.fivio.com
i think it has something to do with the iginition timing , maybe you should go to the mech and ask him to check using a timing light and get your cam angler sensor adjusted .

cause a few people i know has this jerk and im one of it too , and some of them say the problem presist when they had change or did something to their head .

DJ-EVO3

Sep 25, 2004
Sri hatamas
vestax~ :P so finally u opened ur mouth kkk...

can u explain bit more about ignition timing...

what I've done for service was...

- adjusted distributor (better response... I was damn surprised..)

- adjusted timing belt, it was bit loose.. (what a nice thing my old workshop
done to my car.. ;) ..

- tested pistons??? took the spark plug out and put some hose thingy with
meter on the top.. and left hand side one's pressure was bit low..
is it because of that??

so many mechanic problems... I feel bit fed up with my old workshop(I don
mention the name..) I expected those problems but this is too much..
nothing is normal.. :P well.. anyhow... everything seems getting better and
better day by day..

ZeNeGeR

May 1, 2004
Originally posted by DJ-EVO3@Jan 3 2005, 23:05
vestax~ :P so finally u opened ur mouth kkk...

can u explain bit more about ignition timing...

what I've done for service was...

- adjusted distributor (better response... I was damn surprised..)

- adjusted timing belt, it was bit loose.. (what a nice thing my old workshop
done to my car.. ;) ..

- tested pistons??? took the spark plug out and put some hose thingy with
meter on the top.. and left hand side one's pressure was bit low..
is it because of that??

so many mechanic problems... I feel bit fed up with my old workshop(I don
mention the name..) I expected those problems but this is too much..
nothing is normal.. :P well.. anyhow... everything seems getting better and
better day by day..
u took ur spark plug out is to test ur compression. Can u tell ur compression reading here from 1-2-3-4 if u compression drop alot not so even. Congratulation it could be ur piston ring Koyak or rebored again ur valve. This will definately effect ur car performance. I have just done my 2 weeks ago valve leaking air make compression drop alot...

ZeNeGeR

May 1, 2004
Originally posted by DJ-EVO3@Jan 1 2005, 10:04
The thing is when I drive about for 10-20 mins, it seems ok but

after I drive around 40~ mins then.. at low RPM it's bit jerk..

u guys get what I mean? ur body shakes bit to front and back.

it's kinda irritating... anyone knows why it happens?
Hmmm 10-20 min bcos ur engine still cold. Once u have drive more then 30 minutes engine getting warmer. The jerking during day time especially weather is hot...

U found that ur body shakes ? Ur steering and dashboard should be alot of vibration rite ? And below 1krpm idling u found that the engine like running 3 piston ? like hard to breath ?? If u experience all this mean that ur compression drop. Need to send to workshop again good luck. But if u wanna me to recommend u a wokshop can pm me okie ....

I just done mine compression problem and the performance i m glad of ....

DJ-EVO3

Sep 25, 2004
Sri hatamas
oh.. sounds bad~ :P is it that big problem?

well.. actaully there isn any vibratings... but just big jerking (not so much..)

so.. let's say if i need to service for the pistons.. can I change 1 piston or?

whole?

ZeNeGeR

May 1, 2004
Originally posted by DJ-EVO3@Jan 4 2005, 19:55
oh.. sounds bad~ :P is it that big problem?

well.. actaully there isn any vibratings... but just big jerking (not so much..)

so.. let's say if i need to service for the pistons.. can I change 1 piston or?

whole?
service piston ? Thats alot of work
u cant change 1 piston ? bcos if u change 1 then the another 3 could be break anytime. So better change 4 piston. If u change piston better change ur piston ring, bearing big and small. Do it 1 shot altough they r still okie. Then go run in for 1k km u will no need to bother this for the next 2-3 years.

tonytony

Apr 11, 2004
DJ-EVO3,

from my experience, its either ur throttle body or if you're using adjustable fuel regulator, then that would be it. if you're fuel pump is external, then that also could give rise to the jerking.
this is bearing in mind that you've already checked all the usual suspects...
i've heard that the TB for mitsu engines always give problem. maybe you can check it out.

DJ-EVO3

Sep 25, 2004
Sri hatamas
Thanks dude.. for all ur support..

I probably.. go to work shop by next week..

I'm kinda busy with my inspection.. ;) having little difficulities with body kit..

anyways.. one of workshop said they gotta open it then they know..

ha..... quite subjective huh.. I'm kinda short of money for doing all

those thing.. arr..... ;)

I hope it's not a pistons thingy.... but just merly.. fueling or something..

otherwise.. gotta open whole engine or something..

ZeNeGeR

May 1, 2004
DJ,

IF u foreman has tested the compression if is true ur compression drop or 4 of them not the same pressure +- (20 pascal reading) then only 2 possible if turbo engine around 120-150 i guess. For Na will be 200 and =above. FOr example if u reading from piston 1= 100 2=120 3=110 4=110 then u r okie but if lari more then 30 confirm ur compression got problem it will effect ur performance and ur engine will burn more fuel.

1) Ur piston ring gone
2) Ur valve leaking air

apex

Dec 8, 2003
i also think it is related with the t/body..
cause i've just change my t/body last 2 weeks and it started jerking just a few days ago...change my TB because of RPM go up and down..the problem settled oredi..but new problem came...aiyaaa..
maybe the setting of my TB is not right...

tonytony

Apr 11, 2004
sorry, i don't think its to do with piston or the combustion process. i think if the seals and valves are worn, then the 1st thing that should happen is white smoke coming out from the exshaust.

DJ-EVO3

Sep 25, 2004
Sri hatamas
for the first of all.. thanks dudes.. all of u..

ur comments are really appreciated...

A lot of people say all different things..

and I probably need to go and see first what's wrong with it first..

cuz... I just spent all the money on buying sound system... umheheheh..

sounds really stupid.. but I couldn stand without music.. anyway..

let me check it what's the problem.. anyone knows where to go?

or.. can bring me to?? not simply telling me where to go :P kkk

oh~~~!!! very important thing..

I found it something from my car...

actually my car is ok and smooth when I just drive or even long distance but

the thing is.. when I turn the air con on.. then it starts jerk and it feel quite

heavier than normal.. and jerks....

Kena potong by a workshop that changed my ori 4G15 carburetor to a china made carburetor. At first idling high which was adjusted back, then now the car can die by itself and cannot start back. Brought to my trusted mechanic which claims is the carburetor problem but the "potong" workshop says its not the carburetor's problem giving 101 excuses.

Anyhow long story cut short i need a replacement 4G15 carburetor to replace the china version but mech can't source for it. Can...