Kelisa jerking during jam

11000RPM

Feb 24, 2004
Dear sifus,

Anyone can share your experience on jerking problem for kelisa during jam?

The car will start to jerk and even die off after jam for 15 - 20 minutes.
Can any sifu enlighten me?
Thank you.

idling rpm low?

Does the air con lose it's coldness?

If no - clean the throttle body. Probably has carbon stuck there keeping the TB butterfly slightly open when it's supposed to be closed.

If yes - you have some other problem. Need further investigation.

Does the air con lose it's coldness?

If no - clean the throttle body. Probably has carbon stuck there keeping the TB butterfly slightly open when it's supposed to be closed.

If yes - you have some other problem. Need further investigation.
Ah Shit, that day should have clean the TB also haha!

11000RPM

Feb 24, 2004
Yes bro, air cond is cold. :(

The last time I check, the tb is dirty. Cleaned but after 2-3 weeks comes again.
The the 2nd time I check, they overhauled my block, changed new rings etc etc.
2 - 3 weeks, comes again.

I can't remember if the Kelisa has a sensor (MAP/MAF). Perhaps it's a sensor problem? Did anyone use a scanner to check for fault codes?

I just thought of something else, perhaps your TB itself is the problem. The stepper motor inside is broken but not entirely broken? That's why sometimes it happens?

I can't remember if the Kelisa has a sensor (MAP/MAF). Perhaps it's a sensor problem? Did anyone use a scanner to check for fault codes?

I just thought of something else, perhaps your TB itself is the problem. The stepper motor inside is broken but not entirely broken? That's why sometimes it happens?
Got MAF sensor.

11000rpm of course lo. Rev so high all the time. :rofl:
If really got 11K RPM, then I think I will be the one waiting for u guys last Sunday :rofl:

Sizzling Start at Sepang's New MCS Season Last Weekend! - 2018 Round 1

Sunday, 1st April 2018- Action on track were exciting with 66-year old grandfather, Tony Teo outshining his more celebrated and younger challengers to win Race 2 for the...