Camry 2002 acv30 gearbox issue

WRM

Dec 30, 2009
Salam/Hi.

Would like to enquire solution for my camry 2.4 yr 2002 model.
I have been experiencing a problem n i hope someone could help point me out the solution.

Problem usually when i start the car. I accelerate the pedal but the car doesnt immediately move, however the rpm increases and then suddenly after few seconds it jerks and moves..
i assume the jerk is due to high rpm, but WHY do i experience late respond from the car?

Please also point out any reliable workshop that could rectify this problem ☺ (jalan ipoh /kepong area)

THANKS in advance.
Best regards.

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Salam/Hi.

I have been experiencing a problem n i hope someone could help point me out the solution.

Problem usually when i start the car. I accelerate the pedal but the car doesnt immediately move, however the rpm increases and then suddenly after few seconds it jerks and moves..
i assume the jerk is due to high rpm, but WHY do i experience late respond from the car?

Please also point out any reliable workshop that could rectify this problem ☺ (jalan ipoh /kepong area)

THANKS in advance.
Best regards.
what is yr miliage?

if still below 200k km and u hav been replacing the atf on time,it should not happen unless yr gb is equipped with an atf filter and its time to change it.clogged filter causes the gb to starve of atf flow.its also important to use only the specified atf.
however most modern car have a filter that only can be replace when a gb overhaul is done.

next possible cause is a sticky solenoid valve which needs to be replace.
most auto box specialist can do the job.

simple thing like low atf level also contribute to this type of problem.

its hard to determine whats wrong without any warning light on so have to wait for other sifu to direct to a gb expert around yr area.

Salam/Hi.

THANKS in advance.
Best regards.
A friend of mine had the same issue with his Sentra. When cold, shift to "D" and nothing happens until after 1 minute.

We swapped out his ATF oil (flushed with 6L of oil) and changed the ATF filter. He also added the Lubeguard Platinum ATF additive. Initially it didn't make any difference, but after warming up it worked normal. He drove the car home and after that until today it no longer gave him any problems. He has since changed ATF oil 2 times since I serviced it for him.

Yup, if gear box got delay probably the valve problem. No harm trying an atf flush and lubegard additive first....

WRM

Dec 30, 2009
Thanks for your inputs sifus..
My mileage currently ard 341k km.

Any gearbox specialist at kepong/kl area??

Thanks.
Best regards.

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
lubehuard atf additie eh?
i am seeing the name being repeat more often now.
does it work with renault dpo gearbox running on elf d3 syn fluid?

Thanks for your inputs sifus..
My mileage currently ard 341k km.

Any gearbox specialist at kepong/kl area??

Thanks.
Best regards.
You don't need a gearbox specialist for this. Go look for Mitch at Kip Carcare Kepong. Or his brother. Honest fellas and speak Chinese, Malay and English fluently.

lubehuard atf additie eh?
i am seeing the name being repeat more often now.
does it work with renault dpo gearbox running on elf d3 syn fluid?
D3? Dexron III? It should. Don't see why not. But not recommended for CVT apparently.

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
You don't need a gearbox specialist for this. Go look for Mitch at Kip Carcare Kepong. Or his brother. Honest fellas and speak Chinese, Malay and English fluently.

D3? Dexron III? It should. Don't see why not. But not recommended for CVT apparently.
well,thing is with renault's own gb is,not many aftermarket brand reccomend their product to be used in renault part.
i might try the additive if my gb survive a major leak which i thoutght just he tcu need retuning.
damn...should have look under the hood instead searching for leak as it does not come with dipstick.
i kept on driving under safe mode...lets just hope the safe mode actuallt save the gb.

marlinished

Nov 16, 2003
Try to do a gbox ecu update. The used mileage can cause mechanical wear and tear causing the gbox to be not as smooth as when new.

Hi all,
I am planning to buy a BM horn and DIY, but dont know how. Can some expert give some directions?