Car Is Jerking

shit mine siemens!!! maybe thats the problem

i already checked the spark plug connection,that one ok....

to jigc,i said my car jerking ,not me!!!!@#!$$#%%^%&

baby .. there's actually not wrong wif SIEMENS .. most ppls dont like siemens produced cause its fully electronic controlled and re-flash the ECU factory settings u have to bring back to PROTON. Tuning & workshops dont have the facility to re-programme this kind ECU ..

These ECU's are set to normal daily use cars.. and some of us are racers and want modify car example

- fit aftermarket filters (AIR MASS SENSOR WILL GIVE WRONG INFO TO ECU AND FUEL TO BE INJECTED TO CYLINDER WILL MISMATCH)
- change plug cable to higher capacity ones (FIRING CAPACITY WILL INCREASE AND EXPLOSION IN BLOCK WILL INCREASE)
- others are lighten the flywheel .. etc. etc.

so the ECU has something like "Gila" oledi and the calculations programmed at PROTON factory does not matches with the modified cars we have now running.

If we have modified our, these problems are common and cant be avoided. If we go back to proton of course they will say this wrong lar.. tat cannot fix lar .. rite? .. i do face the same prob.. not even me .. my frens oso .. is common.

Service every good and try make ure car stock as factory default and problems are gone ;)

getting a small misconception here i guess

NGK cables do not produce extra voltage
they are just good as stock cables
which was already discussed in zth few months ago

These wires have very low resistance at a mere .09 ohms. And since they are shielded, there will not be any static pick up from audio equipment. Minimum loss of voltage

it doesnt boost up any voltage unless u use a ignition blaster.
Something like the X4 in microtech ltx10s and MSD ignition blaster
which actually boost up the ingition , the NGK cable , Magnecore cable , Ultra cable only works when this kind of devices exist in the current modification. If not it has already been proven in the dyno tht the cables makes no diffrence , if it makes a very little diffrence.
But the main thing about the NGK silicone cable is that
it stand higher temprature , has good shield in it and keeps the car smooth.

ok there goes the thing bout cables

now we go to the MAS sensor
this has a misconception in the previous post too
the ecu doesnt need be flashed or reprogrammed for an air filter change
the MAS sensor is to calculate how much Air has passed through the sensor , if its tht amount of air , the sensor sends info to the ecu for further calculations for fueling. Some of race track cars dont even plug in any airfilter when they run. The same amount of air is still calculated by the sensor and reported. More air , more fuel. It wont be More air , less fuel. Reflashing only needed if major mods has been done , such as camshaft profile changed , throthle body (this one also rarely people reflash) , turbo sized changed , and more.

but just scratching my head , SIEMENS ECU uses MAP sensor instead of MAS rite ?

There are no stock cars with two sensors .. MAP and also MAF/MAS at the same time...
unless u using some aftermarket piggybacks like SMT which will uses MAP and also MAF at the same time.

another misconception is that MAF and MAS

MAS Sensor (Mass Air Sensor) also known as MAF or MAM

The MAF is one of the most important sensors in your engine, it is composed by 2 elements, the housing and the meter. The housing is a 3"+ aluminum cylindrical element that sits inside the air filter housing. On top of the housing sits the meter, it is a small black box that contains 2 thin heated wires (when on). Those wires change their resistance as air flow cools them down and the resulting voltage is sent to the EEC to tell it how much air is flowing, the EEC then will adjust injector pulse to change fuel delivery.

One of the most common MAF failures is caused by DIRT that passed through the air filter. If you use a stock air filter, the time it would take for the sensor wires to gather enough dust to fail would be long. But in the case of aftermarket OILED filters such as a K&N it will take a short time if the filter is over-oiled.

eehh...didnt know babygreddy is a girl until jinkl mention it...hump...

agree wit jinkl...sprak plug cable does not increase voltage

ha ha .. Yong.. dunno meh? .. she's baby wat ;) ..

anyway, i dont think so i mentioned "voltage increase" .. i just mentioned about increase explosion in block ;) :P ..

jin macha .. i think we are in high tech explanation until later baby will scratch her head ;) .. i dont want continue anymore in detail .. but baby and all others having jerk problem .. can check : FUEL PUMP / REGULATOR, SPARK PLUG + ITS CABLE, AIR INTAKE also THROTTLE BODY .. thats all .. even if u ppls dont tell the workshop oso they can identify it ;) .. cheers!

sakura : pisss.. thts the main aim la , she go blur redi , need further explanation , pass hp number la .. wht la u , go break our plan redi .. aiseh ...

babygreedy : just kidding :)

HAHAHAH jinkl.. show belang liau .. :P
anyway ah .. mine tarak MAS wan wor .. tiu la.. liddat i change to open pod liau . .then mer cham .. since there is no such sensor and the ECU will alwiz assume that the airflow mass is same like stock .... how ah how ah ? besides installing that MAS ... ^_^

ah ha .. wat arr... u didnt inform me oso.. nvm .. baby.. u can contact jin at phone number stated at his signature .. if u need any help ;) technically...

jin: happy?

T_T.... kesian I... lol.. machaaa.. jinkl mana happy.. die tu.. setakat technical help mana gembira... JIN taiko dia mau " if u have any help in any form, any time, any place, call me.." :P

windz...since u mention ur car is 2000...then it shoulb be still using mmc wiring n ecu...u can change 2 open pod air filter anytime...but of coz...make sure u make a heat sheild 4 it 2 perform better....but still a good air filter wont get u anywhere...lets say it increases ur 5hp max 2 ur ride...u wont feel anything xcept 4 u gain top speed slightly faster...

babygreddy...the siemen ecu batch is very very famous 4 car jerking n dying off suddenly...n most probably its the throttle body o the fuel filter...i've seen my mech cleaning the TB n the fuel filter...the owner test the car n was very happy wit it...so u should get ur check...

i got make a air box for the air filter also... a big wan

http://img225.echo.cx/img225/800/ab9ag.jpg

Originally posted by sakuraguy@Apr 13 2005, 01:36
ah ha .. wat arr... u didnt inform me oso.. nvm .. baby.. u can contact jin at phone number stated at his signature .. if u need any help https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' /> technically...

jin: happy?
[snapback]892053[/snapback]​

whr got happy la
she know redi now ;(
AWAWAWAWAWA she run away leadi...
oits.. or did u pass ur number 4 her to call hehehehhe