Spark Plugs

Your mechanic is just trying to make some money out of you... why he ask u to change the spark plug cable ? Spark plug cable last almost life time... my dad car been 20 years and never change before....the jerk might be due to improper firing.. caused by improper firing by the cable.. not sure... yr car is only 2 yrs old.. dun simply listen to mec and change things unless really spoilt...

No need to change cable if u upgrade to iridium plugs...

Friends, i also need help here....my car need to have long engine warm up before i can drive or else it will like out of air (choking) for a few times and back to normal again.I'm driving Gen2 1.6 with custom hotbits design 4-2-1/zenden bullet/RaceCraft N1 muffler/k&n drop in. Am i having spark plug problem also??? I just change the plugs oct last year.

dis may sound like stupid, but did u use the correct plugs grade. too cold a plug will difineitely give sum jerking. check what was the grade u were using, and post it here asap bro :)

xtremeleo said:
dis may sound like stupid, but did u use the correct plugs grade. too cold a plug will difineitely give sum jerking. check what was the grade u were using, and post it here asap bro :)

I also guess like that, coz' i changed the spark plugs(normal plugs) before i installed the extractor and the choking also started after using the extractor. If not enough engine warming even a really short hill cannot climb and the engine will choke and losing power (only for a short while).
My friend said i need to tune the engine since i already mod my car exhaust system.
Just don't know which one is correct here.

i suggest if ur mechanic still say the same things he said before, try to go to another workshop, different mechanic gives different opinions and information....