Cable,Plug, Injector, Oil Filtre ?__?

Norns

First of all, Im quite blur for the car parts now.
Im planning to change spark plug and cable as well. As from the picture i seen from dear sellers, cable plug is the silicone rubber tiub, while spark plug looks like a plug head .
I tried to located in my engine bar, but looks like im still blur .

http://img262.imageshack.us/img262/2633/image000xw3.th.jpg

referring to the image above, if im not mistaken, the 4 red color rubber is the cable plug , correct ?

1) where is the spark plug located then ?? i always tot the "blue black black blue"(at top) is the spark plug. Then at last i know its injector .

2) where is best to service clean injector ? is it really neccesary ?

3) how much does oil filter cost ? is it located near injector ?
coz i heard when we service injector, better change oil filter together ...

4) what is distributor ? @@

Sry for quite noob question ... hehe . im still learning btw :_:

the spark plug is underneath the red color rubber of the plug cable.. u can pull out the plug cable, the red rubber, then u can see the spark plug.

the oil filter is located near to engine bottom, where u can't see it thru this pic. it will cost around rm1x.00 for original..

the distributor is where all the sparks to spark plugs generated from..

• imag.jpg
    imag.jpg
    27.4 KB · Views: 110
nothing to do with ur oil filter if u wan to service ur injector...i dun see any logic here...:tongwink:

since u know the silicone rubber tiub is the plug cable. then u see the right side of ur engine, there is a distributor assy, which joint all the plug cable together. tat is 'distributor'...

then the other end of each cable is connected to ur spark plug. each spark plug for one cylinder. ur car hv 4 spark plug cable, mean it has 4 spark plugs.

u can see by removing the end of the spark plug cable (above ur ekzos manifold)...then u will see the spark plug head.

talk bout injector cleaning, if it is not badly clogged. u can try to use some injector cleaner or some fuel treatment. it just pour to the fuel tank.

my car never service injector oso, i juz use those aftermarket injector cleaner. it is enuf for me though.

thks for the info bro ! ^^

icic, didnt that that the spark plug is beneath the plug cable haha . Im afraid to plug out also ... cz i heard that if improper insert then it can make ur car go haywire . like cannot turn off the engine or cannot start engine =.=

For injector cleaning, i tot the ideal way is they will take out the injector n clean it rite ? not using those chemical thingie lol

thks for the info bro ! ^^

icic, didnt that that the spark plug is beneath the plug cable haha . Im afraid to plug out also ... cz i heard that if improper insert then it can make ur car go haywire . like cannot turn off the engine or cannot start engine =.=

For injector cleaning, i tot the ideal way is they will take out the injector n clean it rite ? not using those chemical thingie lol

improper insert will broke the plug when u tight it...or wil cause the tread to loose....

take out injector to clean will be the best but expensive lo.....as long as it is stil serve it purposes and well taken care....it can last longer.

your engine bay is quite clean..

usually basic n small cc engines are quite clener than packed n big engines.. i wonder y

hehe, i heard they will clean injector using water issit ? cost about rm30 each ? am i right ??

1)And what is the big thing right next to the throttle body? the silver color thingie ...

2)the air flow censor, which connected from t-body to the air filter is the big black color hose rite ? I see some car they use iron pipe instead . look so cool lol!!

1)And what is the big thing right next to the throttle body? the silver color thingie ...

2)the air flow censor, which connected from t-body to the air filter is the big black color hose rite ? I see some car they use iron pipe instead . look so cool lol!!

which silver thing o? the TB/intake manifold is in silver color oledi....from the photo..i didnt see ur air flow sensor...but for wira proton 1.3/1.5, the sensor is connected at ur intake pipe there.

Silver = Intake manifold...

Blue is not airflow sensor...it jus a hose...or wat we so called rampipe/intake pipe...

yea the hose, i see few other car they not using the black color hose. they use iron hose instead. silver color iron hose.

issit much better ??

yea the hose, i see few other car they not using the black color hose. they use iron hose instead. silver color iron hose.

issit much better ??

normaly ppl change to stainless steel piping with open port air filter. u can notice there is a hole in the piping to plug-in the airflow sensor. tat mechanism alone is the sensor....no the silver pipe....

careful when u want to DIY change ur plug cable.. coz the cable sequence is not like clockwse or vice versa. its 4-2-3-1 or such (forgot already lar) the best way is to pull 1 plug cable at a time then replace with a new one.. then pull other and replace...every cable have its own length..

your engine bay is quite clean..

usually basic n small cc engines are quite clener than packed n big engines.. i wonder y

haha.. coz u'll always think wat else to mod.. why his car faster.. how.. bla.. bla.. bla.. not enough time 2 c ngine bay la..

yea hehe, the iron pipe hose is so cool !! issit increase performance too ? n how much it cost btw ? i might wanna change back to open pod hehe .... currently using zenden filter in original filter box

thanks so much all , u guys so pro in car ^^

yea hehe, the iron pipe hose is so cool !! issit increase performance too ? n how much it cost btw ? i might wanna change back to open pod hehe .... currently using zenden filter in original filter box

thanks so much all , u guys so pro in car ^^

drop-in air filter is good as well....u will need to add one more CAI....then it is perfect liao....

for open pod, u need a heatshield for better effect......but for drop-in, u dun need coz the filter box itself consider as a heatshield oledi.

my2cent