SA6YEuro,
ehh??i got mention i'm frm kuantan meh?y u wanna know?u wanna come:-
1)belanja me?
2)whack me?
3)intro girls 2 me?
4)wan me 2 intro girls 2 u?
5)all d above?
hahahahhaha

no ler bro..... me was fr kuantan..... now PR in KL.... used 2 stay in Air Putih...

usually lepak in cbs.....

SA6YEuro,
errr..i think v r hijacking ppl's thread ler....heheheh..Air Putih?since whn d water der is white?tipu!hahahha...CBS?hehehe..u ask Ah Seng lar whr i'm frm....wats ur ride?

aiyo ppl.. want to chat go to mirc or msn messenger lar...
run away fr topic liao... hehe.

ok ok here i run in back to the topic...
looking at the spark plug, is it the engine running normal or to lean or the engine not powerful... ekekekekke

sparkplug.jpg

can anyone tell me how to analyse by looking at the plug?

hattech
i like your style. you really use the digicam for learning sake. anyways its lean.

J101 said:
hattech
i like your style. you really use the digicam for learning sake. anyways its lean.

Nolah.. hattech.. the plug says you should use B20B.. just kidding!

Keep the pics coming! text only forums are boring, yes?

J101 said:
hattech

now i lost my digicam edi... sigh... whole day i search for it... have to cancel going to japan gt.. haha

eh btw, i've set the fpr @ 52psi n last time during the dyno it show around 13. but that time i'm using arospeed fpr, now sard... different fpr meter diff reading aa?

shiroitenshi said:
Nolah.. hattech.. the plug says you should use B20B.. just kidding!

Keep the pics coming! text only forums are boring, yes?

i tink shud be the other way... haha
yeahhh text only forum make ppl boring.. same thing when u just know girls name without looking her photo.. haha

hattech-v said:
i tink shud be the other way... haha
yeahhh text only forum make ppl boring.. same thing when u just know girls name without looking her photo.. haha

Hmm.. iridiums for B20s? I'm using HKS iridium, but the plugs are due for change soon.. How much is yours?
Haha.. true.. imagine 'Cik Midah/Ms. Candy', but the real person look like Makcik Midah/Aunt Candy! ROFL!

wa shiro... nice engine bay la..
u sure rich person can afford so
nice car some more put many
mods inside.. hmm..

Nolah.. that's the reason for driving 14 year old car.. No need to bother with finance companies and monthly payment! Can mod all you want. Still a lot to do on mine.. I think engine wise, still a long way to go... a lot of optional parts that don't increase improvement that I want (because I like to tinker with the engine, and seeing some bling in my engine bay is what makes my day!)

So far.. I think I already spent about 25-28K on extra parts. (been driving the D series for a while too (ahem.. one day! First three gears were fun, but there was nothing on the fourth and fifth!), then immediately just converted to B-series). Also recently changed all rubber mouldings and stuff (almost 1K also there).

So.. everything works almost like new... except it will forever be tagged as an 'old car' (haha!). Still.. considering the age and all.. No new sub-80K car can beat the pickup (and high rev power) of a B16A. I wonder how a low spec'ed B20B will do if I put it in? I expect a lot better low end torque, so it might even be more fun to drive!

Still, consider if you buy EG for 25-26K, plus with conversion and mods.. still won't hit the 50K mark. So if you don't bother about the 'new car' status.. why not? I also kena infected from my cousin. He owns a civic 2.0, but you see him driving his B18C EG hatch most of the time. His civic 2.0 became his sister's car already now. He just says the EGs are just fun to drive... and I tend to agree, after owning an old school EG myself.. The 2.0 is quite powerful, but just not powerful enough, and handling is just not comparable (even with koni adjustables and eibach springs). It's because the last double wishbone suspension ended with the EK models, I think. Those are probably what makes the old school hondas such fun to drive.

Depends on your choicelah.. for me.. if it were not for the fact that the Datsun 240Z was hard to get and repair (even worse, the parts!).. I'd be a nissan owner already. That's like.... my favourite classic car, man!

The fact that there is quite a number US people are die hard honda fans, parts are still made for the B-series, incl. the head, the block, etc. (
I just love old-school stuff. I'm just weird that way. With new cars costing 100K++, I don't see the reason why I cannot spend 2/3rds of the money to spice up an old car. With the K series able to fit in the EG engine bay.. Booyaka!

p.s. Only the engine bay looks clean, BTW.. I couldn't care less about the outer look. ROFL! (absolute sleeper!) Got soo many times tahan'ed by roadblocks, but with a 4 door without wings and stickers.. they usually just check the roadtax and licence. Even the JPJ doesn't pandang so much (unless I hit the 3.5K mark, then the sound from the bordermax will make the JPJ suspicious!) Sleeper also means you have to drive casually most of the time, and 'rempit' only on highways and clear roadways, else people will start to notice.

shiro.,. r u one of those guys wear rayban and cap
and after fill up the fuel at gas station, then rev so loud
with screeching tyres?

i hope not. hehe.

donCityZ said:
shiro.,. r u one of those guys wear rayban and cap
and after fill up the fuel at gas station, then rev so loud
with screeching tyres?

i hope not. hehe.

Nolah.. usually normal clothes and apek shorts, and I don't usually rev loud with screetching tires (with warmed up semi-slicks, that usually doesn't happen even if I tried! work.. and I don't like people thinking my car is powerful, that usually only invites trouble. The exhaust is just to annoy those other people at the traffic light doing free revving. One rev can drown out their exhaust sound.. ROFL! That usually works for shutting them up.. if they challenge me, I just roll off in second gear and let them go ahead.. let them have their fun mah! No need to prove anything.

I'm the sleeper kind of driver. I drive normally usually, and the only time I go fast is when I'm overtaking... For me, that's what the power is for!