when to replace spark plug n spark plug cable?

anakin

can anybody brief me how to know when it's time to replace your spark plug and spark plug cable? and what it the brand in the market which is good for fuel consumption and power.

thank you

if i'm not mistaken, spark plug needs to be changed every 6 months (2 services).. or u found that there's a significant increase in FC... or maybe u can buy ur self a plug wrench and take it out to examine... If u r seeking for "power" try to look for iridium tip plug like Denso's, NGK's n etc....

plug cable doesnt need changes that often... only when the cable is damaged totally eg snap n etc...

hope i help////

My car is oredi 15 years old. Still using ori cable. No problem.

Just change the cable if insulation is worn due to wear and tear, heat deformation or due to gigitan tikus (my unker's toyota KE70's cable kena gigit by tikus when he left the car 3 years unnattended last time).

spark plugs about 2 service change once.. but if u wan best maintanance to ur car engine then each service change once oso no problem.. spark plug cables dun need to change till it wears off bro.. cheers!

For spark plug cables, will it wear off if no tikus gigit or wutever that can gigit?? if nothing gigit ma no need to change at all....

ken yeang
3 years no people touch the car?

by the time the car can function properly?

for spark plug.....if wan normal drive....buy the normal plug then ok lo...

if wan better effect, then can consider some performance plugs...i.e denso iridium

my 2 cent

gohkokeng said:
Bosch Super 4 no good ah?
if buy the made in germany ones, i think good la...
made in china ones, have to think twice lo...

currently i using NGK platinum plugs.... not bad lo... most of them say on par with BOSCH Super 4.... price also lower, at about rm50 for 4 piece....:regular_smile:

Read the owner's manual and it will tell u when 2 change that charcoal. Also depends very much on what kind of spark plug r u using also. Last time I always change the plug at 40,000KM but that was my old car. Now using perdana V6 only after 100,000KM.

but now many spark plug made from china (i mean fake item)
like the bosch super 4, my foreman told me that most of the shop get china item, the sell as germany price. then how, you want to use or what ?
or any others alternade item to replace this super 4 ?

Easy to c only super 4......GERMANY MADE carved on the spark plug 1

just ask them to open the box and take 1 out and c

FYI

the shop keeper expert said small size for 16V big size for 12V

i bought mine big size RM48.......small size duno same price or not la

Guys its like this.
In deed the PLUG is good, especially when u accelerate.
But why not all can’t see the difference.
Well its like this, if your car super lembab then use the PLUG.
If your car performance Super Power then why change, there will not be difference
Moreover roughly its only RM50 for 4 stick why don’t try. Whats there to loose.
Cheers