Myth about Plug Cables

shiro.. nicely said.
i also think the same... but i not own power car like urs tho..
my car old makcik car.. hahah..

interesting guys..... i drive a 21 year old accord n looks very stock..... yet i get smart asses in perdanas, camry n newer accords cucuk me all the time...... tt oso i m minding my own business..... y esp in kl?? older cars dun deserve 2 b on the road izzit?

akuma, u mean ah seng knows u as akuma?? sure o not bro??

SA6YEuro,
of coz Ah Seng duno me as akuma ler....u ask him d Orange car he knows ler..if he say duno u tell me,i go ORANGE his head!hahahahha.......n dude,chill ler abt those cars cucuk u...i oso alwis kena in my ol skool EF wat?last skali kena frm me over d weekn on LPT:-
1)SV4 Accord
2)260E Benz
3)K20A Civic

too bad d Boxster din really wanna play...hehehhe

was in ktn over the weekend..... collected some parts 4 my buddy.....

his stuff is quite cheap...... last sat was like vtecs day out..... 3 egs n 1 ek in less than 2 hrs...... change exhaust, absorbers.....

u mean orange ef wif a black hood?

donCityZ said:
shiro.. nicely said.
i also think the same... but i not own power car like urs tho..
my car old makcik car.. hahah..

Powerful? Are you kidding!? A tuned B16 (with all ammenities like power steering and air-cond) can probably achieve like... 130+hp at the wheels? (a real example of a dyno result)

Mine is using the stock P30, with stock rev cut and speed cut somemore! I think the number is more like 120whp only lah! (never dynoed, never know for sure, but definitely less than the above)

Anyway.. it's not that my car is powerful, more like the new cars all have sub 100whp, so it's feels easier to overtake other cars. Seriously, other countries, the cars are all above 100whp, and we get local or CKDs cars with less than 100whp.

Of course, this is comparing with 1.3, 1.5, 1.6 litres. The 2.0 litre cars usually generate over 100whp.

Still.. for power to weight ratio.. I think the old school civics (EF,EG,EK) balance it well.

1.6 get 130hp good enough ma...
satria 1.8 supercharged, only 162hp...
so ur setting powerful oledi 4 1.6...
i think so la...

shiro can u one more time teach me about civic model number?

EG
EH
EK
EJ

then numbers

like EG3 or EJ7... EG is ferio is it? EK is latest one? then 99 civic is EJ?
what about number? is it indicate cc of engine? tried find info in google..
cannot find... hope someone can answer me..

donCityZ said:
1.6 get 130hp good enough ma...
satria 1.8 supercharged, only 162hp...
so ur setting powerful oledi 4 1.6...
i think so la...
EG/EK is both known as the ferio (for the four door version) The two doors hatchback don't carry the ferio name.

The first gen Civic is the EA, with the local one called EB (not sure.. this was really long ago!) so since you know the (pre-2006 civic) 1.7l gen is ES, you know that the later the letter, the newer the model.

EG/EK is the japan version. If you got a CBU/gray import civic, it's probably using the EG/EK designation. The parts and the tag is usually in japanese.. sometime even the tire-pressure sticker is in japanese!

EH/EJ is the local CKD version (pasang in malaysia). The local ones are one alphabet above. Oh, and usually they have the engine bay tag in english, with KAH MOTORS wording.

The numbers are something honda came up for the batches, or a way to determine earlier models with the same later models. If you know the numbers, by only checking the numbers you can know if it's a 2 or 4 door, and the capacity of the engine whether 1.3/1.5/1.6/vtec/no-vtec (I think!)

For example, my 92 civic (local) is EH2, while my friend's newer 94 civic (local) is EH8. Both are four doors, 1.6 litres non vtec when stock. I also found out that Canada uses the same EH designation for EG, but the numbering is different. EH2 in Canada is a 1.5 litre hatchback!
It's a bit confusing, and I never learned the numbering for it. Too tedious!

I want power.. but I also want daily driveability.. or else, I'd thrown out the aircond,power steering and converted to electric water pump system already!

err... anyone tried Nology Hotwires??? they retail for around RM1000... no good?

Shiro,
u dun con ppl ler..last time my auto B16A oso registered 123atw ler..ur manual...even a healthy stock small V can reg >140whp...urs is Big V ler..ehehe...n relatively not stock...hehehe...liar liar pants on fire

Coolric,
RM680 brand new?yikes...not bad..last time in zth used oso mau RM500 neh....
Nology?good o not?depends on ur engine oso ler...if totally stock u dun feel it,might even b an overkill...if relatively modded,ok guar?i duno...ULTRA ROCKS!hahahahha............

SA6YEuro,
so,ur driving an SA6 Accord aiks?w B16A inside,right?n no ler..i'm not d orance EF w black hood..mine is d ONE n ONLY Lambo ORANGE car in Kuantan......

akuma said:
Shiro,
u dun con ppl ler..last time my auto B16A oso registered 123atw ler..ur manual...even a healthy stock small V can reg >140whp...urs is Big V ler..ehehe...n relatively not stock...hehehe...liar liar pants on fire

Really so high meh? Really.. I have a few friends with B16A manuals.. all got 120+, some almost 130+, but never 140 something.

I've seen a 150hp atw B16A EK.. but that one has no air cond and power steering! Track car somemore!

All on load dyno, not inertial dyno, so the numbers are open to interpretation (or misinterpretation, as this case might be)

See thread about the dyno myth.

p.s. The whp of numbers in other countries are usually higher, since they have lower ambient temp, hence lower intake temps.. Honda Tuning mag claims that through their experience, the stock B16A can generate 140+ whp, but their hottest room/workshop temp is like our temperature on the rainy season!

c00lric said:
Bro,

RM1000? Could b 4 other models coz Amoil is selling RM680 for B16 series.

yup, RM880 package for b16a includes the cables n 1 unit power core.....

akuma, no ler...... the last time i checked.... not many vtecs in kuantan onli lately the trend is on ever since jpj clamp hard on vr4/evo mods on wiras/satrias/sagas...... anyway i dun stay in kuantan now so agak2 onli lo......

i know now got 1 s15... damn fierce lookin!

SA6Y,
whoaa.....RM680 4 all that?CHEAP ler...damn..i got no money..n dey,who sed here kuantan no vtec?Got alot since last time lar..but very sleeper..only recently d JDM look really got out of hand...heheheh.....S15?whc 1?d black 1 or wat?think i've seen it b4..quite stock wat?...if its d Orange Nissan ur talking abt,dats actually a 180SX lar....

Shiro,
err...wat dyno u all use arr??we r used 2 d DynoJet.....no air con no power steering but 150whp onry?how come ler..cud b d ambient temp is very high on dat day...coz over in Klang Valley we can easily c B16A hitting 140whp..w a lil Type R internals,160whp is possible..i personally know an EF w B16A hitting 183whp!!!....

akuma, its rm880 la..... i know lately there is quite a lot of vtecs goin around n theres quite a lot of posers oso..... the stock black s15..... its owned by the car acc. shop guy off jln besar... me think le....

let me guess, u r the 180sx owner??

hey guys,

can u let me know what is the pro and cons using 3 core BRISK spark plug cable for N/A car ?

akuma said:
SA6Y,
Shiro,
err...wat dyno u all use arr??we r used 2 d DynoJet.....no air con no power steering but 150whp onry?how come ler..cud b d ambient temp is very high on dat day...coz over in Klang Valley we can easily c B16A hitting 140whp..w a lil Type R internals,160whp is possible..i personally know an EF w B16A hitting 183whp!!!....

Dyno ah? VIS Auto's one.. (in Johor)

My friend went and use unichip and dyno'ed his car.. according to him, only 130+ only (ori full spec EG6, not converted). I didn't go because I had work.

But really.. I think the numbers are accurate, since the US people also get those kind of numbers (about 140+ for a bone stock B16A, and their ambient temp is usually lower than ours.

I'm pretty suspicious of any dyno that reports high numbers and I wonder how true those numbers are.. Anyway, for me better the numbers are lower than higher.. or else 'tipu diri sendiri' only.

They're trying to get me to use unichip.. but forget it, my heart is set on hondata.. will definitely budget it in my expenses along with the B20B block next year (est. to spend about 4.5K on the block (I think I want vtec oil feed, piston sprayers, balancing, etc.
If not enough budget, I'll probably go without the piston sprayers, but I'll still want the hondata.

For now, my bone stock B16A will just have to do... EG9 conversion still not complete. Too much work earning money.. the project will just have to wait.

4.5k just on the block alone? wit dat amount of money, i'll be hitting 220bhp bro and lots of torque from the low revv. u must have a lot of sultans shiro :)

Write your reply...