Denso Spark Plug Leg Black Colour

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

Norns

Hi all,

I just installed new denso idirium IW16 for my satria.

And yesterday i did injector cleaning + fuel system cleaning ( t-body, manifold carbon ) at tyrezone .

after finish all, the guy drive my car n he say choke a bit , but its ok. then he take out one of the spark plug n see .... the bottom leg like so black like burned.
then i heard ppl say better dun use good plug during cleaning carbon process ..

after he just put back the plug ....

my concern is, is my plug still ok n fine ?? but so far yesterday till today my car still can drive good ....

juz my concern onli ... n anyway to diagnose if my plug still ok ??? will car stall suddenly ??

wow the link teaches a lot ... thanks bro ...

but i see few pic there matches my spark plug ... but sadly i didnt take any pic cos he just show to me a while then put back

but its like the leg fully totally black ... top still ok .

then other mech come n tell this mechanic, change to old spark plug b4 using clean carbon manifold + T body ....

but is my denso spark plug still workin fine ??? i juz bought around 2 weeks onli ~~~~

should be ok le....

i decarb my car few times d..one wit HKS plug, one wit Bosch Plati and another one wit NGK Iriway.....so far still ok .....i jus do decarbonize btw

Actualyl i go to tyrezone to clean injetor. Then the guy recomend me one package to clean trottle body and intake manifold.... so i take lor.

They pour into somethin like a can, and it spray directly into my intake manifold ...

Just that im worry see-ing my denso leg so dark >< its a new set somemore ....