What RPM when shifting gear (manual)

I suspect the carb is out of tune....and my unker didn't care about it. He drove like old snail, anyway.:listen:

Lol... Most cars max at 8k rpm? You sure or not? :biggrin:

I would say most cars max out at 6200-6500 rpm.
Even Honda's less aggressive i-vtec will do 6800 rpm.
Those ecocar like old city i-dsi max out at 5500 rpm.

am not taking about when the redline start...talking about max on tacho ler.

I suspect the carb is out of tune....and my unker didn't care about it. He drove like old snail, anyway.:listen:

Izso will say car not run in properly.....lol:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:46 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:46 AM ----------

My old Wira could bounce off the limiter and rev to 6.5k rpm at highest gear. Why yours cannot ah? :biggrin:

Time for an overhaul!

He already say can fog mosquitoes.....hhahhahahhahaha:biggrin:

Izso will say car not run in properly.....lol:biggrin:
Izso will oso say must rev rev engine......

---------- Post added at 10:46 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:46 AM ----------

He already say can fog mosquitoes.....hhahhahahhahaha:biggrin:

hahaha, the thick smoke can either used fog mosquito when the car is stationary, or to deter tail-gater when driven on the road....

My old Wira could bounce off the limiter and rev to 6.5k rpm at highest gear. Why yours cannot ah? :biggrin:

Time for an overhaul!

Man... How to compare? Your wira go sepang one leh :biggrin:. Put so many raceparts in of course bounce off redline. If break past redline also not strange.

Rev limiter unremoved, stock ECU!

Mana ada race parts? Oh how I wish

Max power at 6K rpm so no point rev to 7k...:driver:

Well even max power at 6k rpm but when you want to maximize acceleration, you need to have the rpm at the next gear to drop at the fat part of the torque curve so you get the maximum push on the next gear. That can mean you need to pass max power rpm when you shift up and therefore may need to hit red line rpm which is a few hundred rpm higher still than the max power rpm.

No need go all out, don't even race with people....haha
6k change gear drop 4k plus just nice in torque range....lol