Engine died while driving

Just curious, how can a change to your meter panel affects the timing and idling of your engine?

Originally posted by JINEIL2EN@Nov 8 2004, 17:08
wat Spark Plug u use..?? will it cause the problem..???
old spark plugs will cause jerking... i think... initially i used proton supplied plugs later i changed it to brisk plugs... more or less the same...

Originally posted by SloMo+Nov 8 2004, 17:21 -->
QUOTE (SloMo @ Nov 8 2004, 17:21 )
--QuoteBegin-JINEIL2EN
@Nov 8 2004, 17:08
wat Spark Plug u use..?? will it cause the problem..???

old spark plugs will cause jerking... i think... initially i used proton supplied plugs later i changed it to brisk plugs... more or less the same... [/b][/quote]
better dun use Proton things lah...waste money & time only.....

i am not sure about wira, but sentra has something called IACV or AAC, Idle Air Control Valve. Carbon can be deposited here and becomes clogged, air intake will not smooth and idling becomes not stable and potentially engine stall. See if wira has this gadget and take it out, use WD40 to clean it.

Another area to look at (my sentra) is the collant temperature sensor. If this thing not working properly, minor will be unstable rpm idiling, worst case engine will stall and you will not able to start the engine within
My problem is when the engine stall, i cannot start the engine. Only way is to floor it and engine started very loud and rough, rpm still not stable for first 2mins, after that everything ok and back to normal. By right when this sensor has problem, it should throw a code to ECU to record as log, it didn't.

hope this help, check the IACV first.

halo everyone ..

bout the tick tick sound .. i also experience before .. that was the time when i open up my 1.3gl meter panel to fix the meter readings coz the reading stuck there ... after i fix back my meter panel and i switch on the air cond .. every few seconds it will tick tick tick and the car is like jerking jerking ... if without air cond, nothing happens. .. ..

but after a few days ride, no more tick tick sound already .. i also wonder y ... but mine is carb//

i hav da same problem wif da enjin died thing.....carb car....happens 3 times 2 days ago when i was on my way back on LDP.....suddenly all da karan gone, air-cond, radio everything gone....then after 2 sec come back adee...happened 3 times :( .......once, even did da misfire like da off-on ignition .... :lol: :lol: got pop sound

Hai guys, my Wira SE also showed similar problems. Dieing off when slowing down and when you put to free gear when going down hill from 5th gear. It is almost time to service the car.. could tht be the cause of it or is there a much more sinister problem ?? The car also like going to die but wont die when u start the car and revv it up and let it reduce freely, the car will stutter before returning to normal .. ?? again .. just need to service ? .. or got bigger problems ??

Helping u

If you driving a wira fuel injection system may be i can help u
Contact me
016-6968391
Stephen
(Mechanical Engineering)