fuel regulator

sunnymz

dear bro's,

my BT telan a lot of petrol. what should i do to make it eat less fuel other than put brick under pedal...? is it fuel regulator the solution..? anybodies selling FR..? please let me know. one more thing, every morning when i start my car, RPM goes until 1300-1400. i have to wait for 4-5 minute to make the RPM goes normal 1000. what actually happen..? please help me...

sunnymz said:
dear bro's,

my BT telan a lot of petrol. what should i do to make it eat less fuel other than put brick under pedal...? is it fuel regulator the solution..? anybodies selling FR..? please let me know. one more thing, every morning when i start my car, RPM goes until 1300-1400. i have to wait for 4-5 minute to make the RPM goes normal 1000. what actually happen..? please help me...

Telan alot of petro? how much ...at least give some measurement. RMXX for how many km...
If you compared to 4AFE engine, of coz 4AGE telan more petro. Especially after u just transplant the engine. Coz u tend to rev it most of the time.
You just transplant the engine? If yes please check the fuel return line, if it's stuck the fuel pressure will be very very high and will cause you car to telan more petro also. Beside that, try to use lighter engine oil.

i just realize after reading some posting in here. engine was transplant on my ae101 almost 2 years ago but seldomly use the car. standard engine only use HKS filter. rm30 for just pusing2 kl town to uptown."every morning when i start my car, RPM goes until 1300-1400. i have to wait for 4-5 minute to make the RPM goes normal 1000. what actually happen..? please help me... "

fuel regulator...aaaaaa...
go and seek EFN A.K.A Erwandy for his custom Fuel Regulator...

haiya, normal la rpm 1300-1400 in the morning. engine cold ma... when your engine getting warmer, the rpm will also gradually goes down. mine hovers around 1600.. only when it's warm enough, idling back to 900. dun worry, it's healthy..:)

really ka bro's..? have to wait for 4-5 minutes lor until warm... so, normal RPM is 1000 or 900..? what about after switch on air cond..? mine is 1000 & 900 after turn on air cond. anymore advice about my BT telan quiet a lot of fuel...? pls advice..

It's normal la..fast idle when cold..my svt even worse...no fast idle in the morning,start and the rpm goes right to idle,950/1000..sometimes only goes to 1100,but strangely,after driving around and parking for few hours,start again,it have fast idle(1400),for few second,then drop to normal,haha..i also confuse

Fuel consumption...RM 10 can go 50km town driving,cruising can go 65-70km,i dont think thats good because i've heard somebody got better results,i have all things fitted including the charcoal filter,and i'm 95% confident theres no leak in the fuel system.Maybe because it's mated to an ae86 gearbox,rpm is higher during cruising. :smile:

sunnymz said:
really ka bro's..? have to wait for 4-5 minutes lor until warm... so, normal RPM is 1000 or 900..? what about after switch on air cond..? mine is 1000 & 900 after turn on air cond. anymore advice about my BT telan quiet a lot of fuel...? pls advice..

4A-GE 20V is NOT a friendly uncle like motor. Cold start will always be running as high as 2000RPM on Auto Choke. And please remember that from the very beginning 4A-GE is designed to be a HIGH REV motor which could withstand substantial heat - this means that the engine itself will heat up for quite a while initially. And STANDARD idle range for 4A-GE is definitely at around 850 to 950RPM, sometimes even 1000RPM - WHICH IS ABSOLUTELY NORMAL.

Drink Fuel? You have not even tell us how may KMs your 20V goes, or even Auto or Manual. Most 4A-GE can only go at around 350Kms on RM50 (30L) worth of fuel (RON97). if this is too much for you maybe you have to consider using 4A-FE back, comprende? hahahahaha