fuel preassure regulator

Wow very detial. Thanks Bro. Hemmm, in my opinion, SAFC n Fuel Regulator are used to control fuel that supplied to ur engine, more fuel = more power, make sense right?

Those ppl who use SAFC to save fuel and increase FC, is it can say that their car will be less power (less hp) compared to those stock engine? Cuz if u tell me better FC (less fuel supply to engine) and increase hp, dont make sense to me leh... :confused:

safc is to bluff your ecu to inject more fuel or to reduce fuel..
save fuel and means reduce FC .. not increase.. why better FC and increase HP? normally stock car came with quite rich tune.. a car hp will be highest when complete combustion happen. too rich of AFR will make your car felt boggy, and too lean you will ping your car.... normally stock will be more on the rich side.. so by using SAFC to trim your fuel curve, your car will be better in fuel consumption as u reduced the fuel and better hp when the AFR is close to ideal.

so mean tat if i use stock fuel pump and put a fpr will only waste my fuel only lor when low rpm rite...since the fuel is force to inject to the combustion chamber

safc is to bluff your ecu to inject more fuel or to reduce fuel..
save fuel and means reduce FC .. not increase.. why better FC and increase HP? normally stock car came with quite rich tune.. a car hp will be highest when complete combustion happen. too rich of AFR will make your car felt boggy, and too lean you will ping your car.... normally stock will be more on the rich side.. so by using SAFC to trim your fuel curve, your car will be better in fuel consumption as u reduced the fuel and better hp when the AFR is close to ideal.

Uik...wasn't stock car supposed to be in stoichiometric mixture :hmmmm:

The stoichiometric (STOICH) air/fuel ratio is the chemically correct ratio, theoretically all of the oxygen and all of the fuel are consumed. The mixture is neither rich nor lean.

source : http://www.international-auto.com/index.cfm?fa=ad&aid=52

no .. its not at stoichiometric...except honda city which i notice its very lean on factory setup.. most cars are tuned slightly richer

If u are talking about the Honda i-DSI engine its not exactly lean. The fuel is pumped in a few stages and on demand. The twin spark plugs combo work their magic here. I don't thinks its lean just because the fuelling is staggered. I saw the cut out of the engine and video of the workings sometime back. Its very complex.

ya...and that is why when we do plug chop we will notice the honda engine burn cleaner. what im trying to say is most car are factory tuned to run richer than ideal =)

hmmm i ingat the old celica engine wit 2 spark plug one also same function wit tis idsi engine ????
it is call EGR izzit ?