4 AFE fuel injector and regulators...

intel2800

hello guys,

i want to whether a 4AGE fuel injector can be fitted on 4AFE engine ma? and also which fuel regulator are best to used? tomei? sard? works? cause i want to installed on my engine due to upgrading my spark plug to a BOSCH platinum iridium just recently... advise on this please.. :biggrin:

Sorry sir, its just IMHO....

I dun think changing to an iridium spark plug warrant a change in fuel injector and/or fuel regulator...

you can just go to any dyno ask for a power run.... there you should see if your injector exceeds its duty cycle..

...and I think except in a race, rarely an engine that can exceed 100% injector cycle all the time...

...maybe if you started to mod heavily on your motor or force-inducted it (turbo/supercharge), then a change in injector and adjustable fuel regulator is warranted

....but then, its only my 2 sen

hello guys,

i want to whether a 4AGE fuel injector can be fitted on 4AFE engine ma? and also which fuel regulator are best to used? tomei? sard? works? cause i want to installed on my engine due to upgrading my spark plug to a BOSCH platinum iridium just recently... advise on this please.. :biggrin:

Hi bro..
The more important thing is ... Did u choose the correct spark plug heat range ?

I've tried sard on my AE101.. works well .. but have to careful as imitation are really close to original..

i not sure whether its the heat range of the spark plug are correct or not... at 1st thought, that my engine heat temperature will be increasing, but the temp are still maintain.. its just that my mileage are differrent than before, slightly 30-40km difference.. but the good thing is, no more white smoke came out from my exhaust every morning engine warm up after change my spark plug from NGK platinum, to bosch iridium platinum..:biggrin:

You mean 30 to 40km loss after changing spark plug ?

Take a look at the spark plug part no. & let me know.. We are in the hot region..:listen: we need cold plugs !

when u use cold plugs.. during scorching hot afternoon.. yr car still will be smooth..

So let me know the P/N of yr plug.. I'll let u know it's hot or cold plug.. :driver:

i've already settle the problem... i just change to a new ori Denso japan air filter and the mileage increasing like b4.. the old air filter where so black dusty(b4 i'm using a air filter brand called Union Filter, maybe its a local one).. hehe.. :biggrin: i've already check the model of the spark plug, its a Bosch Iridium Platinum FGR7DQI.. its heat range was 7.. so its hot type, its doesnt matter if i've use a Hot type spark plug at my place, bcoz i lived at kundasang, the climate were so cold, even at night it can down the temp until 14 degrees celcius.. :cool:

5 or 6 is recommended by manufacturer . but 7 or 8 are better for city driving + hot climate.. if u using RON 95 then 7 or 8 is more suitable.. than 6