Strange problem on SVT

Bro
try this.....

http://toymods.org.au/Repository/TechDocs/4age_book/efi/fi_82.jpg

chinozie said:
really aaa...
is it...really my AFM was faulty...
or i kena tipu:shocked: :shocked:

i'm interested to know which category you fall under? choose from one of the below

http://www.my-acoustic.com/Car/vane_afm/warning_AFM.htm

http://www.my-acoustic.com/Car/engine_overall/sudden_bad_idle/Sudden_Bad_Idle.htm

One question.
What sort of fuel pump are u using ? Check it out.

Acoustic said:
i'm interested to know which category you fall under? choose from one of the below

http://www.my-acoustic.com/Car/vane_afm/warning_AFM.htm

http://www.my-acoustic.com/Car/engine_overall/sudden_bad_idle/Sudden_Bad_Idle.htm

the 2nd link...
but didn't changed distributor or plug...plug just do a normal check-up...
just simply changed the AFM...then idling was fine a for just a few weeks...
then wallaaaa..ECU burned...hhahahh

if i'm not mistaken the AFM is still in my garage...
do you want to take a look and test it...

P/S : sorry cuscostrutbrace for hijacking ur thread...:D

cuscostrutbrace said:
The strange thing is,my fren svt have this problem only during cold engine temp..after warm up to normal temp..problem gone,no rpm falling...but mine...still got..even worse when sometime i change gear (lift throttle and re-open throttle),the engine like die for a second and alive again,hence the choking,hesitation..pening woo..but not all the time happen like that...sometime only...the rpm falling also sometime only...let say60% it will likely to happen like that

wah!!!!! the engine die for a sec and alive again? this is very big problem...
if kena cucuk from civic, dont know how many sec have to wait till the engine get alive again... ( now days civic very lansi already )/....
i still remember my svt at first siap installed also got many problemsssss! but after some time the engine runs, it become ok now. maklumlah... modified engine! have to accept curcumstances, baru got challenge! maybe can try reset by unplug the battery cable awhile and reattached it back ...
good luck...
keep the sprit ON!

i think this problem is out of the ecu judgement..so no matter how many times reset..still the same...no error code as well,the dying is less than a second up to a second..just like jerking only..not completely shut off..malay call 'tersengguk'.. :-)

I'm in china, not possible lah, but you on the other hand is with the AFM, you should take it out and plug it back to the socket without actually installing it. Only plug in the socket, turn key to ON position, no need to start engine, and measure got 5V or not, then measure the flap got signal return or not, and make sure it returns according to spec and use your hand to force the flap to open and see the signal return correct or not. It all OK, take it out and measure the air temp sensor's resistance. If don't know how - read my website.

chinozie said:
the 2nd link...
but didn't changed distributor or plug...plug just do a normal check-up...
just simply changed the AFM...then idling was fine a for just a few weeks...
then wallaaaa..ECU burned...hhahahh

if i'm not mistaken the AFM is still in my garage...
do you want to take a look and test it...

P/S : sorry cuscostrutbrace for hijacking ur thread...:D

Try open up your ECU and check if there is any of this E-Cap leaking sign.

i know this might sound stupid....
try check ur battery whther strong enough or not.
and alternator condition....
mine exactly like what u said....the alternator kong...changed the alternator and battery.no more problem
btw...my engine is 6a12tt

hi

Levin818 sifoo,i already checked my ecu,very clean,like new but will check again,u also can check when we're free to meet..

2slow2steady,it does not sound stupid at all,in fact rather impressive thought,will check on that later..

Write your reply...