[WTA] How much can u sell 20v SVT engine

kayy

Asking on behalf

My colleague have a SVT installed in his Corona
So he is wondering how much he can sell the engine (consider it as engine lantai)..so asking on behalf of him

-Engine block plus other parts attach to it :P
-Std extractor
-Gear box in which the 4th gear vacuum is stalled..others works fine
-w/o grant,custom forms and such docs
-mileage below 100k

current wiring rojak...i think excluded wiring

Bro if without customs form and other required document, how you gonna send your car for inspection lah?
Anyways, I think it should be between RM1.5k to RM1.7k.

not my car..my fren's

he is not selling the car..only surveying on what the value of the svt engine..he want to chg engine again
:biggrin:

thanks for the quotaiton :)

but if dun have the custom paper mah susah also if the new buyer install on its car n can't go for JPJ check rite..correct me if i am wrong thx

no paper or grant means is steal item ard... i thk quite hard to get jpj clearance

bro dennis..its not stolen..dont la accuse

bought the item legally..ori engine came in complete with forms n such..only that he did not collect the custom paper,engine grant and receipt at the kedai ptg..that all..and yes..its considered the engine "illegally" installed in his car

its true u cannot install the whole engine block w/o those papers and u cannot endorse the engine..so this can be considered floor engine la..

aih...

bro dennis..its not stolen..dont la accuse

bought the item legally..ori engine came in complete with forms n such..only that he did not collect the custom paper,engine grant and receipt at the kedai ptg..that all..and yes..its considered the engine "illegally" installed in his car

its true u cannot install the whole engine block w/o those papers and u cannot endorse the engine..so this can be considered floor engine la..

aih...
Then, how did your friend endorsed his Corona without the paper work lah? Not JPJ approved is it?

Bro, even floor engine (engine lantai) also got paperwork la. :listen:

If no paperwork susah lah.. haven to spend almost RM1k for the paperwork and runner... better spend RM3K and get a complete h/cut.

yup..its true...it is not endorsed by JPJ..already stated in the previous post that its is "illegally" installed

dont fire me la..im just asking on behalf only...im still stupid in this modification/hcut/engine lantai stuff:bawling: :bawling: :bawling:

so..meaning just scrap la the engine eh?cause earlier already informed him the same also..nothing can be transfered or done w/o any valid papers..but he just want second opinions..thanks...i can highlight the thing again back to him

Well.. you can do one thing with the engine. Take out all the parts and sell the parts only.. such as cam shaft, cam pulley, head, throttle and etc. You should be able to get some good money for the parts alone.