need some experiance!!!

kelvio

need some courting experiance!!!

hallo to all ZTHlians can every 1 share the ur experiance in courting a girl

when im in overseas in a bowling tournament
i come across a girl that is pretty and i think i fall for her
the problem is i dont dare to approach her that time it might due to my lack of experiance and confidence to talk to her
the problem is when talking to a girl that i havent meet b4 i dont know how to start the conversation and plus im a shy guy :embaressed_smile:
but now im already back home and she gone back to her home country:cry_smile:
and now i feel stupid that i didnt go and talk to her and make friends

maybe i'll see her again next year hoping that she come to malaysia tournament
hoping i can gather all my courage
to talk to her and make friends

so b4 that can any 1 share some experinace in this thread
so i can learn abit from every 1
and other ppl can learn some skill of courting:shades_smile:

aiya...u should ask her for msn messenger/skype/yahoo messenger or at least friendster ma....

since u both r from different countries, internet wil be the best communication channel....

if u wait for next year tournament.....its too late....:_:

hehehe i've think of that but no guts to talk to her!!!:sob:!:sob:
how u guys ask for phone no., emails etc etc
any 1 can share their experiance
in this thread theres no limit if u 1 2 confess in this thread oso can
but must related to courtship 1 lar

Well you already know what the both of you have in common so strike up a conversation that begins with something like, "the lanes are pretty quick today don't you think?". Confidence? What more motivation do you need? You're probably never going to see her again so what do you have to lose? Worse case scenario is she looks at you as though you're some kinda weirdo. Women nowadays are extra cautious when they are approached by men due to a steady increase in crime it's advisable not to appear like some sex starved perve. Women like confident men and by approaching her, you would already have displayed some degree of confidence. Take it from there.

I just think that people like to complicate things too much sometimes ler. If you want a persons number, just walk up and ask. It they don't have a conversation topic in mind, just look at what is around. If she's at a golf course then obviously she likes golf ler, so talk about golf. People tend to worry too much. They start asking themselves questions like "what am I going to say?", "how will she take it?", "will she like how i look", etc. By doing so, people tend to psyche themselves out of doing it by giving themselves reasons why they shouldn't. That is why my advice is to just go up to her and say something without preparing too much.

hmm thanks duke red now i know what to do when i got the chance to meet her again
i naver think of that cos im not a good talker and i dont think fast
so whenever i meet a girl that i had a crush on i'll become stiff and and blank
and when i start to talk i can say OH MY GOD what am i saying

when i talk on the phone every thing is fine i talk normally
but when i talk face to face every think gose blank

Duke Red said:
I just think that people like to complicate things too much sometimes ler. If you want a persons number, just walk up and ask. It they don't have a conversation topic in mind, just look at what is around. If she's at a golf course then obviously she likes golf ler, so talk about golf. People tend to worry too much. They start asking themselves questions like "what am I going to say?", "how will she take it?", "will she like how i look", etc. By doing so, people tend to psyche themselves out of doing it by giving themselves reasons why they shouldn't. That is why my advice is to just go up to her and say something without preparing too much.

aiya, people in event/advertising/media, etc all old hand. super duper slick talker ones:regular_smile:

now the main thing is to get her contact... try ask the organisers, frens ..any way possible or search in friendster... or better still go to her country.hehe..

friendster i search edi but empty
her country very near only drive oso can reach but dunno where she stay lol....

hmm need to wait the next tournament lor !!!
sob sob

any body 1 2 share their point of view or skill so that we can learn from u ........

Remember the movie "Something's about Mary"? Do go with "loaded gun" or else u'll be nervous :afraid:

approach her with the intention of wanting to be her friend.... not to rush things... gals dont like sudden approach... slowly approach them and let them feel comfortable having u around...

haha.. young man.. u probably in the new NY team now.. haha.. i been through tht... i think tht gal u mentioned is from s'pore right? haha..
well.. my advise.. forget her la... no future 1... might as well wait for another...

brother kelvio....

its natural for a guy to feel or get nervous when "feelings or heart thumping" starts in any point of his life..

I've been in situation like yours.. and i live today just to regret as to why i didnt speak myself out to her at that time.. alot of chances but couldnt dare myself to do it.. that was me back then...

If u do get a chance , be your natural self, if ur nervous just be honest to the person, a conversation can only start if we open our mouth and be genuine...
A girl can tell it out if ur real or juz a common passerby in her life..
It doesnt matter of the feedback she gives, as long as u've tried ( this meanin to be her friend and not jumping to conclusion of BF and GF part )

p/s : wheneva u talk to a girl, look in her eyes instead of wondering ur eyes of her lips, and anywhere below that .. "thinking wat she would look like naked and so on cuz i know wat runs in our minds most of the time.." STOP ! & FOCUS!

i learned from failure's.... BE STRONG & BELIEVE!

i've been through wat he having now ma.. haha.. in fact he is my junior.. haha~~ "long distance puppy love" wont hav future 1....

international bowling anyone?? wanna go strike or strike out?

btw, SG gurl or philipines/ thai. susah if SG gurl. :shocked:

why SG girls very special one izit??

got extra turbo's? or extra lips or tighter ****** ?
why are they defined as hard to get ?