Naza: 3 New Model

hey kok eng~~ long time no c!

glad to c u here~ heard that u hv upgrade ur ride to vip style aldy~

syiok man!

face offf?? u mean everything become half??

2 head lamps become 1?

sounds futuristic her?

Picanto??

yeah, heard some of them saying it..

but erm,....design not tat nice ( personal opinion ) very subjective

kekeke

who knows mayb the OPTIMA will be the next?? if the price wud be around RM75K..

I mean, why not????

hey guys!

latest updated,

i guess the new naza Suria ( or rebadged of kia piccanto) is on sale in showroom now

i was driving juz now n spotted 3 new suria, , very near to the kia showroom...

the front was like sutera esp when they changed the front grill....

let's c wat's the next few models they r going to roll out..

hopefully there is a kia optima by naza..haha

samrice said:
NAZA or Proton? lotus has announced 3 new models also due in 2008, the esprit, a mid range elise and a proton/lotus high performance make.. SOOOoo loong more!

anyways, heres the new putra which i hope it launches really soon.
if its an FR car, i'll buy.... hehe...:regular_smile:

sky,

i dun think protong have that kinda tech to roll out FR car...

if yes, both of us will belining up since midnite juz to get the darn booking

hahaha

naza

Suria is the picanto.....

Why dun they rebadge a car which already have a good sales record oversea...like maybe the toyota passo/myvi...

It's so simple.....Why rebadge a car which can't even sell originally...

putra4767 said:

Why dun they rebadge a car which already have a good sales record oversea...like maybe the toyota passo/myvi...

Naza still need the license or right from Kia to rebadge their car.
so it should be not easy to get the right from the original maker.

putra4767 said:

naza only had license from Kia. jus like Inokom had license from Hyundai.

such process entitles them to national car status, thus lowering the tax and custom excise.
for example Naza Suria is around 5K cheaper than equivalent Kia Picanto.

Naza Ria, another example got cheaper of around 55K after it gained national car status. original price for Kia Carnival (also known as Sedona) was about 165K. Naza Ria began life selling aroung 110K.

it wont be easy for Toyota to let anybody use their design for nothing. as in the case of passo/boon/myvi, Toyota owns Daihatsu but Daihatsu has a long time agreement with Perodua to help them built new cars, so TOyota had little choice then.

bro Zan,

thanx for ur info!

btw, r u in car industry? i mean ur work???

u looks pro~

That's right bro..Who will wanna sell their rights when their product is selling good to someone who will just rebadge & sell it much cheaper...

putra,

yeah... ppl is always greedy....

n ppl likes money..juz like me..ahah

ky69 said:
Today i go 1-UTAMA,i saw a Celica.That car not put Toyota CELICA or TRD badge.He put NAZA SPORTIVO.The bonnet Naza logo and rear NAZA SPORTIVO.I am very curious this guy put NAZA SPORTIVO instead of Toyota CELICA.Maybe is NAZA rebadge CELICA.Is a good news!!!

here's an info i believed many of us had missed. it was from Evo magazine June 2006 if not mistaken. anyway, here's the reason why the Celica has Naza Sportivo sticked to its body...

click lah!

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i317/loveplay/DSC05371.jpg
http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i317/loveplay/DSC05369.jpg
http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i317/loveplay/DSC05370.jpg <--the real story