My CD Player sometimes working fine..sometime NOT!

sintaq

hi al sifuss....

i had a problem with my cd player..sometimes the player works fine..sound perfectly but there's a time it sound nuthing!!!however, the front console shows that it works fine...(shows it play cd-u can call it animation...i guess!, the sound meter, the light blinking juz fine, etc) whats going wrong wit my player? is it the wiring? or the speaker? or even wrost the player?

skyboy said:
have u tried cleaning ur lens,

bro, i cant even hear the radio.

it happen anytime,anyplace.ikutt mood diaaa jerrr.FYI, i just change my cd player 1 month ago...i think not even 1 month. the previous one is the cd player and got the same problem too.i went to several acc shop, they say the player itself has broke, so i change to the new one lorr.during the installation, this same situation happen but that guy from the acc shop, do some 'magic'(cut wire that, here, this bla..bla) and the player produce sound!!! but it last for about 2-3 weeks and the same old problem happen again.

is your speakers wiring good? Since you say the HU still works. Is it possible that you have bad connection to the speakers?

cacin said:
is your speakers wiring good? Since you say the HU still works. Is it possible that you have bad connection to the speakers?

yeah..i oso thing the wiring...juzt now i try to check the wiring...open the speaker cover...kasi ketat wire sana..ketat wire sini..and guess wat..it works!!! but i dunno for how long. if its ok untill i gonna change to other player (dvd perhaps..maybe in 6 months time)..then the wiring is the caused for all the problem.wonder if i have been cheated by the acc shop previously that said my player had broke. :Not_Impressed:

wiring men....i thinks it is wyring problemla...u using any amp,xover,preamp before the speakers.....b'coz i also slalu kena now i know that my xover wyring longgar......so slalu sound takde but the head unit stiil on.....

HAHAHA good
then u finally fix it
maybe the acc shop fellar segaja to cheat u
cause they wan u to buy new HU from them
so that they have business mah

lbk182002 said:
HAHAHA good
then u finally fix it
maybe the acc shop fellar segaja to cheat u
cause they wan u to buy new HU from them
so that they have business mah

thats why laaa!!!!