is player problem???

cchcchcch

my JVC player run with soundstream component speaker without amp...duno y open till vollume 20 lidat with bass:4 treble:3 (with open LOUD function in player)....the sound quality will change to bad~!!!

2)but after i close the LOUD....the treble sound will be ok but lack of bass....

question:
1) why when i open loud the sound quality will change? izzt posible player problem or speaker problem? (but i tink soundstream speaker will not so bad)

2) or the problem is my coponent set have to use amp to run it will solve tis problem?

3) i saw my fren drop RM99 4 chanel amp for 1 year....his all cap ayam audio sound better than my JVC with sound stream speaker without amp....haha all sifus u sugest me go for tat RM99 amp tat i said?

maybe u can turn up the bass when u switch off the loud, since u said it is on 4 only, maybe can increase, then see how....also check your wiring, phase maybe out (+ve and -ve wrongly connected) at the speaker side r at the passive crossover side...another one is installation of the midrange speaker, try to get a more solid mounting done..

thx bro.....about wiring i tink is no problem gua....becoz is install by profesional.....i tink 99% is not wiring problem.....and i blif the handwork of the shop....
do u tink izzt the problem is dun enuf power?(because without amp)

do u all tink izzt the problem is dun enuf power?(because without amp)

all sifus~!! help me arh~!!

if the installer is professional, ask him to check with a phase checker and so u can see all speakers are in phase. other than that, see the speaker mounting lah, maybe can improve somore. however if u have the budget to add an amp, pls go ahead...

but im not sure wheter is player build in amp rosak or dun enuf amp's problem oh.....
later if i add amp....scare problem appear again....
now i just wan to noe izzt my problem is becoz lack of power oni~

There is possible that ur HU is giving not enuf power to ur speaker. This will cause ur speaker to distort especially when the bass is high. i think ur soundtream speaker may required a power amp.

other possible that oftenly happened, where like Zenn mentioned that, maybe the speakers are not wired in phase..this usually happen when the speaker terminal wrongly connected where +ve of the HU output connected to the -ve terminal of the speaker and vice versa. IF 1 of the 4 speakers connected wrongly as such way, it will cause ur sound distorted greatly.

ask the installer check again..

hmm...im veli curious

y dun u ask the proffesional installer bout this, maybe he can gv u some ideas?

bcoz tat day i send my unit set to install the soundstream speaker...they oso help me check....but i din checked with loud sound~
but after go bek i try open loudly until volume 22..the sound quality changed....and tat shop i installed quite far from my hse....

so i plan to post tis problem to discuss with the frens in ZTH and its able to exchange our opinion about tat also

There is possible that ur HU is giving not enuf power to ur speaker. This will cause ur speaker to distort especially when the bass is high. i think ur soundtream speaker may required a power amp.

other possible that oftenly happened, where like Zenn mentioned that, maybe the speakers are not wired in phase..this usually happen when the speaker terminal wrongly connected where +ve of the HU output connected to the -ve terminal of the speaker and vice versa. IF 1 of the 4 speakers connected wrongly as such way, it will cause ur sound distorted greatly.

ask the installer check again..

thx bro~!!
b4 i install soundstream.....the seller oso told me tat have to use a amp to play a soundstream component set to get a maximum satisfy.....

but now volume 20++ the sound quality has changed ....scare is my HU rosak oni~
but duno is wheter is dun enuf power to play the speaker or not~

thx bro~!!
b4 i install soundstream.....the seller oso told me tat have to use a amp to play a soundstream component set to get a maximum satisfy.....

but now volume 20++ the sound quality has changed ....scare is my HU rosak oni~
but duno is wheter is dun enuf power to play the speaker or not~

i dun think ur HU had any problem. this is normal, it cannot drive ur speaker at high volume b'coz the HU usually only hav channel of power output. that's why the sound bcome distorted when u play at high volume.
i suggest u get a power amp & ask the installer test it for u b4 u buy..

can i know what the series for the[soundstream]speaker....

my JVC player run with soundstream component speaker without amp...duno y open till vollume 20 lidat with bass:4 treble:3 (with open LOUD function in player)....the sound quality will change to bad~!!!

2)but after i close the LOUD....the treble sound will be ok but lack of bass....

question:
1) why when i open loud the sound quality will change? izzt posible player problem or speaker problem? (but i tink soundstream speaker will not so bad)

2) or the problem is my coponent set have to use amp to run it will solve tis problem?

3) i saw my fren drop RM99 4 chanel amp for 1 year....his all cap ayam audio sound better than my JVC with sound stream speaker without amp....haha all sifus u sugest me go for tat RM99 amp tat i said?

i had been use jvc player and with tarantula comp system without and with power amp few month before. it's the latest dvd player that can play divx movies. the thing is the player can't produce enough bass even though i had install 4 ch amp, monoblock amp with 12" subwoofer. my subwoofer sound very weak, seems like it runs under power. then i install another hu, eclipse 7100 and the result is totally awsome. with the same system by changing to better one hu, i have experienced a lot different sq. the subwoofer were totally kickout my ear. i hope ur not using dvd player since i think the processor of the hu only concentrate on the surround audio, not the music audio. so the sq sound were terrible. if you had the same problem as i am, so i recommend you to find another better sq hu. that my to cents. please correct me if i'm wrong. :itsme: