woofer problem...

shazmi3

guys please help me...

suddenly just now my woofer no sound...i check all the wire ok...fuse ok...

there`s 2 light at my amp...1 is power (red) and another 1 protection (green)

when i switch on the key both light on...then after few second only red appear...

my system:

normal double din player - 1 convertor from HU to rca cable - amp - woofer.

when i try to switch the cable to woofer to normal rear speaker but still no sound..and my amp also not hot as usual...

so u guys think maybe the convertor from HU to RCA cable problem?

check ur amplifier output channels...my case even more geng..same like urs..two light..one power one protect..protect light never turn on...rca no prob...wiring no prob..then check the amp output..found out tat one channel rosak jor...so check ur amp...

Why don't you check every single factor? Could it be your grounding? If its not hot as usual, it means it's not getting enough current. Perhpas you need to change the gauge of your wire. Very obviously sice it's not gettign any hotter, it's not not fuctioning properly by not getting enough current to make it hot.

hmmm...kawan..can u tell me how many rca u hav? izzit jst one rca which is for woofer amp onli? like u say..
ur setup is HU->hi/lo converter->rca->amp->woofer
rite?
among the possible causes for ur woofer no sound is
1)rca rosak..
2)tat hi/lo converter rosak
3)woofer rosak
4)amp rosak
5)grounding prob
6)ur hu punya output got a lil prob[cause connect converter to the output wires from the hu rite?]
7) wiring prob

if i say anythin wrong here..hope otehr sifu wil help correct me..many tahnks in advance

yala... might be you smoke your woofers already.. burnt coil.i burnt mine last week

also check remote wire from HU to amp..

it is good if you buy a DMM (multimeter).

1. measure the subwoofer impedence
2. measure the output of the amp.
3. many-many more you can diagnose using DMM

ur amp might be damaged, or ur woofer spoilt.
protection led on, means u r overdriving the amp or got short circuit from ur woofer or cabling.

try putting test speaker to ur woofer driving channel.

btw, how u drive ur woofer? bridged or normal?

Write your reply...