what should i do ...

kr33ps

sifus, guys ...

need ur help ... i m driving a satria c/w JVC HU (2nd hand :lol: ). i have tweeters, 2 speakers at the dashboard (that small compartment at the left and right of the dashboard) door panel speakers, rear seat side panel speakers and 10" woofer box. the woofer is being driven by an 800W amp and the rest is by a 600W amp. somehow i don't like the sound produced ... can i do the following instead ...
drive the woofer box with the 800W amp,
drive the door panel and rear seat panel with the 600w amp,
drive the dashboard and tweeter with the hu itself ?

secondly, when i accelerate i get some sort of noise (donno what to call it) but normally ppl say it's because using aftermarket plug cable but i m using standard plug cables and extensive ground cabling, i even drag a cable direct to earth my amp ... :lol:

advices ... pls ...

First of all what is your ultimate budget for this upgrade ?

2nd, can eleborate more on your current setup...brand of amp, how many channel... connection menthod,

bro G88 ...
as mentioned above i have already 2 amps each 800W and 600W, both 2 channel only. it's just that the set up somehow is not how i would i imagine, that's why i asked on the setup that i would like to use ... :lol:
anyway, am waiting for any comments ... :D

Sell the stuff away, buy alpine 9835 HU , M1001 monoblock to drive 2 type-r woofer, 2 set type-x comp use up 4 channel soundstream human reign. haha =P

Originally posted by kr33ps@Mar 26 2005, 19:08
sifus, guys ...

need ur help ... i m driving a satria c/w JVC HU (2nd hand :lol: ). i have tweeters, 2 speakers at the dashboard (that small compartment at the left and right of the dashboard) door panel speakers, rear seat side panel speakers and 10" woofer box. the woofer is being driven by an 800W amp and the rest is by a 600W amp. somehow i don't like the sound produced ... can i do the following instead ...
drive the woofer box with the 800W amp,
drive the door panel and rear seat panel with the 600w amp,
drive the dashboard and tweeter with the hu itself ?

secondly, when i accelerate i get some sort of noise (donno what to call it) but normally ppl say it's because using aftermarket plug cable but i m using standard plug cables and extensive ground cabling, i even drag a cable direct to earth my amp ... :lol:

advices ... pls ...
[snapback]843088[/snapback]​

Try to separate the power cables and signal
If still cannot resolve, something must be wrong with the equipments. Probarly the RCA's grounding is already gone.

BTW, what type of music u listen to?

Originally posted by kr33ps@Mar 26 2005, 19:08
sifus, guys ...

the woofer is being driven by an 800W amp and the rest is by a 600W amp.

advices ... pls ...
[snapback]843088[/snapback]​

Hmm.. are you saying that the 600W amp is driving the 4 pair of speakers?
The 600W amp is a 2 channel one right? Try to get a 4 channel amp.
Any of the speakers are component set? You can use the 4 channel amp to drive a component set using 2 out of 4 channel and the other 2 channel to drive the door panel speakers.
Does your HU XX x 4? If yes, use the high level rear output of the HU to power the rear speakers.
Does your HU have 2 RCA pre-amp out?