Need HELP on audio sytem...

Hallo to all...

i'm new and i am interested to install Basic MOHAWK audio system in my new Myvi. as my Myvi is new, i dun want any modification on the panel aka potong2 la..

I need u guys to give me some suggestion on MOHAWK audio system.. i want it to be only MOHAWK brand.

This is my own opinion..

1. MOHAWK MC-6 6.5inch Midbass Speaker for my rear door
2. MOHAWK 300.4 4 channel amp for my midbass speaker and front dashboard speaker
3. Front 4" speaker, still dunno
4. Woofer Amp, still dunno yet

the rest i still dunno which want to install. need suggestion from u guys. n need u guys to recomend the cheapest shop in Klang Valley area. hehee..

6.5 inch midbass Speaker at rear door just pnp...no need to potong2
same goes to 4inch dashboard just pnp...no potong2 required
woofer & amp?? depends on the size...u can put the amp underseat or if too big maybe in the boot
and about mohawk brand...if you're into SPL...ok la.....

thanks bro.. but still i dun have any idea what type of speaker i want to put for my dashboard 4inch, 12inch woofer and woofer amp that suitable.....

is the MOHAWK 300.4 4 channel amp suitable for the 4inch speaker and 6.5inch midbass?

mmm...i think u need to decide first whether u're into SPL or SQ
then only u can start to search what brand that might suit your taste...also your budget...whether only speaker or a component set

and for the mohawk amp...what I know this brand mostly for SPL....other than that not really sure...maybe sifu2 can give some advise...

Or save a little bit and go for more branded but 2nd hand amp la....hehe

Experienced to see OEM front door panel that build to match to 6.5" in marketplace for most of car such like Perdana& wira, I think should be no problem to get for Myvi door panel too,hence no need to potong2 cz 4" for front speaker while 6" for rear speaker seem not so match.

Maybe mohawk image look very stylo to you that why u stick on this brand:biggrin: