Speakers no sound

sinner

hi all,

i have some problem with my proton satria speakers.

below is my current setup,

cd player - pioneer 5650
Com set - 6.5" DLS
rear speakers - stock

Every was fine, but last week i install a vacuum meter, and thing start going wrong.. the problem is sometime my speakers no sound (Front and rear), the funny thing is when playing CD and tunner no sound, but when i press any button ( let say function key, or adjusting the bass), there is the "Ti Ti" sound..

at first i have a solution, which is open and close my driver side door, and the player return to normal (my vacuum meter mount on right side too). it happen everytime when i start the car, no sound at all, and when i close the door, then the sound come back.. but later, i need to "Bang" the door hard to get it return to normal.

but yesterday, no matter how many times i bang it, there is still no sound..

is there anything wrong with the wiring, maybe cause by the installation of the vacuum meter? maybe any wire is lose or some others problem.. i want to knwo a little b4 i send to the shop, if not they will dismantle many thing to test..

thanks all Sifus !

its best for you to return back to your ICE shop and check out all the wiring first.

i dont think installing the vacumm meter would cause any problem

you bang your door and then all all speaker got sound again? hmm.....weird...did you try checking the connection at the back of the HU? the vacuum meter install should not have caused this as dyna said....

last time i also got problem with my pioneer after installing the turbo timer.
only one of the speaker no sound. send the pioneer to test.
they say no problem.. install back... still no sound. send again
to test.. this time found that the IC burnt. then after repair
immediately trade in back to the shop and get a new player.

not long after.. the turbo timer kong also... hahaha.
from that time onwards, i never install any gadgets
liao... haha

thanks all ..

dyna,
i would like to know the problem b4 i send to shop and check. coz if is the HU spoil, i dont think the shop have the equipment to check it.

MasterD,
ya lor.. now bang also no sound.. :mad: hehe.. but the problem come after i install the vacuum gauge.. hehehe

artnet,
izzit ? means possible my Pioneer HU spoil.. but weird thing is when it function.. no problem at all .. funny ..

Always install those assc. meters by someone really familiar with it; sometimes they're connected directly from the battery or might have gotten the 'trigger' terbalik between IG1 and IG2. Usual mistake done by some installers.