Most powerful car with a budget of RM20K++

galant vr4
rx7 fc3s
280zx
before the new supra
cefiro a31 with rb20det..enough no need rb26or rb25.
all this cars are capable of tapauing a bmw m3 e36 .................if properly tuned

well actually any car properly tune can beat a bmw m3. My idea is that the most powerful within that budget with restoration work and minimal tune.

PuristOfRacing said:
well actually any car properly tune can beat a bmw m3. My idea is that the most powerful within that budget with restoration work and minimal tune.
sorry la bro....properly tuned also mean cheaply tuned.....
s0
-a31 cefiro with rb2odet with cap ayam turbo,bov,intecooler,injector,fuelpump,regulator around rm25000

-old supra with 1jzgte or 7mgte...also around rm27k

-and my favourite..rx7fc3s..with cap ayam parts rm26k

this 3 can get u 130 kmh to 250 kmh faster than an singapore spec m3 e36...

Ford TX3 !

Get my good condition 1.8 n/a DOHC stock standard Ford Laser TX3 2 doors. And the balance u keep because if ur already bored with n/a just plonk in b8 210hp turbo in it . All dat can be settled under 20k . hehe just promoting my car .

PuristOfRacing said:
how much does a supra mk2 (celica supra or celica XX) with 7mgte fetch these day?
i saw one supra before new model but not celica supra in motortrader rm26k...few months back....good looking car la bro....inside also roomy....i think there are alot running around in kelantan...cause i saw a few there.....

okay... declaring the Audi Quattro as FR is my bad. It's an AWD that equipped with inline-5 2.1L engine (20V) and unbelievable whp. The rally group B version is only 200 units worldwide and I doubt the availability of this version in Malaysia anyway...

just my 0.2 yen

Old Lancer (Lancer kotak) with SR20DET...less than 20k rite?

So far from what i gather from this thread, the best would be the fairlady (240z, 260z, 280z), celica supra mk2 and supra mk3 (the current one is mk4) and the original Audi Quattro.

khoyos haven't speak of the Fiat 131 Abarth performance if fully restored...

Khoyos, u bought the original 131 2 doors together with the Abarth widebody kit and hammerhead air scooped bonnet issit? Someone at Cars and Conversion Pandan Indah workshop maybe interested. U still godek your mini and Saga ke? :)

PuristOfRacing said:
So far from what i gather from this thread, the best would be the fairlady (240z, 260z, 280z), celica supra mk2 and supra mk3 (the current one is mk4) and the original Audi Quattro.
dont forget the old m5 and old 735i and 540i beemers......

Jeffblazed,
Yeah but if u follow Top Gear, the have these challanges where each of the presenter must get a second hand car under a certain budget and must undergo a series of test. one time the did with sport coupes. Clarkson gets a Mitsu Starion, Hammond a BMW 3 series coupe, and May a Jaguar. Although May got the highest overall mark, Clarkson's Starion was the least problematic among the three. And this is Japanese vs Conti that is sold in Europe. Last week they did the same kind of challenge with 70s supercars (Ferrari, Maserati and Lambogini) and all of them are really problematic.

PuristOfRacing said:
Jeffblazed,
Yeah but if u follow Top Gear, the have these challanges where each of the presenter must get a second hand car under a certain budget and must undergo a series of test. one time the did with sport coupes. Clarkson gets a Mitsu Starion, Hammond a BMW 3 series coupe, and May a Jaguar. Although May got the highest overall mark, Clarkson's Starion was the least problematic among the three. And this is Japanese vs Conti that is sold in Europe. Last week they did the same kind of challenge with 70s supercars (Ferrari, Maserati and Lambogini) and all of them are really problematic.
bro what season cause i want to download the series....give me the title also can....so old contis will be problematic....i know the parts are expensive.....

bro khoyos...sms me laaa....haiya...ada potential buyer la...

cam earn commission or not?heheheh...joking aa...but really...a few party interested laa..

get a 79 ford escort wif pinto engine..tuned properly...if i m not mistaken read somewhere..tapaued porsch laa...oversea magazine la...correct me if i m wrong...Fast Cars magazine kot...years back la...stock habis punya...masking tape all over for aerodynamics...tested 1/4mile wif porsch..

PuristOfRacing said:
try http://www.bbc.co.uk/topgear and look for season 6. currently is season 7. want to download go to http://www.finalgear.com or www.mininova.org
thankyou very much bro.....
bro after alot of thinking...this is
the car that i would chose for that kinda of budget...rx-7 fc3s

i would also think the fc is a good choice. but rotaries have been overshadowed by their high fuel consumption and maintenance. how far this is true?the fuel consumption i can except but how does it compare to an engine of higher displacement but similar hp n torque?

i heard oso...got one friend using oso..fully restored...but he said sekali tekan, timing musti lari...kena ejas balik.."donno how true...

minyak oso kuat..