Budget exactly 3K what can i MOD.

GTiKnight-exPrince-

Nov 14, 2005
Am currently driving a year 2003 satria gti -hence gti knight-..the siemen ecu to be precise....the car is stock standard everything even the air filter...my question is what can i mode on perfomance side on a budget of 3K. beside air filter+full exhaust system would leave with half of that 3 k right....in my position what would u guys do ? 3k easy money to be blown. tq

:regular_smile:

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
after modding ur intake and exhaust...

y dont u try port and polishing?or cams?

or just go for a bolt on t/kit...a slight one la..hehe

GTiKnight-exPrince-

Nov 14, 2005
a robot a no no...fr what i heard lah....not sure port and cam enuff 3 now is it ? naturally pully first. what's the best bang for the bucks.

1. air filter

2. exhaust system.

3. port and polish.

4. pully.

5 Cam.

enuff ha 3 k ?

how about the r3 stage 1 package in that order....how many horsepower and torque increase can i expect from those.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
if it was me
i would
port polish , high cams , adjustable pulleys , finally tune it

QuarterMile

Nov 19, 2005
I think you are better off with NOS.
Get the wet kit,can tune from 55hp to 75hp.
Activated when full throttle,if you dont want to use just off it.
If dont like it juz sell it.
New kit is below 3k plus installation.Last i checked.
KSP sunway.

GTiKnight-exPrince-

Nov 14, 2005
jinkl said:
if it was me
i would
port polish , high cams , adjustable pulleys , finally tune it
and leave intake -air filter-....and exhaust system as normal per se...???

sure can efficient not....

and no nos or turbo kit...i've heard lots of horror stories about those :confused_smile:

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
QuarterMile said:
I think you are better off with NOS.
Get the wet kit,can tune from 55hp to 75hp.
Activated when full throttle,if you dont want to use just off it.
If dont like it juz sell it.
New kit is below 3k plus installation.Last i checked.
KSP sunway.

without proper securing his engine will just blow his engine..

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
GTiKnight-exPrince- said:
and no nos or turbo kit...i've heard lots of horror stories about those :confused_smile:
dont worry bout the horror stories ppl tell u...

they become HORROR stories b'coz they didnt do the mod properly..

GTiKnight-exPrince-

Nov 14, 2005
still havent answ and answered my question...should i go straight into port and polish,pully and cam....leave intake and exhaust ? no nos please....cant even afford the refill...ha ha...please keep to n.a.

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
i think u shud do the intake and exhaust 1st...

then only go ahead with all that..PnP,cam and such..

GTiKnight-exPrince-

Nov 14, 2005
yeah that's what i think...enuff 3k ? any good garage out there...basicly i just leave the car there for a week and its all taken care off. do3 garage do port and polish or just plonk in their stuff...like cam. no total modding being done.