So must make full use of it. That price includes the brain bucket and gloves, right?
Lol! This might sound insane but everything all in cost me RM 2750.

So must make full use of it. That price includes the brain bucket and gloves, right?
Lol! This might sound insane but everything all in cost me RM 2750.![]()
Next, you need a bike tool kit, spare tubes, portable bike pump, hand or foot pump with pressure gauge + support for both presta/schradder valve, allen/torx keys. Trust me you need these stuff. I can teach you how to do basic fix, repair and tune up bikes and care for them too... Let me know so we can TT someday or ride.
Ok here is a picture of my bike. After riding a couple of times this is my opinion on the bike. Ride comfort is good. I need to get a spacer for the handlebars as I feel that the handlebars should be a bit higher so it won't put pressure on my wrist. Alivio shifter sucks. The up gear shift got stuck a few times. Not sure whether that can be adjusted at the cable or not. This bike comes with Deore rear derailleurs and Alivio fron't derailleurs. And damn! I had it only for a couple of days and I got ideas of what components I want to change.
Oh, ya. Just to add. Might need to get a water bottle holder and a bike pouch. The Spare tube and pump I will get abit later since I'm warming up to it and not riding that far yet. Allen keys I bought a set the other day together with the bike cos the shop owner said I have to assemble some parts myself as it cannot be bulky when courrier. Rode about 12kms today. I think it's peanuts for you guys. My quads feels like jelly. Hehe. Slowly then might catch up with other riders.
eohl, yes, will catch up for some yum cha session. Are you born in the year of the goat? If yes, then we are the same age la. Hehe. I'm year 79 also.
The poison is very strong. Must be high end paraquat. lol!Your poisoning seems pretty fast.......already geared for extra purchases and upgrading....
Haha. Just an update. Was telling you guys that I was going to Senawang for a few days. Anyway I visited Bike Station and was greeted by this Jefferee. Hope i got his name right. He was very acommodating and helpful. Never once thought I asked to much noob questions. He told me the need to get a hard tail or full suspension bike. Pros and cons and advantages and disadvantages. He recommended me a few hard tail that he thinks is worth buying and within my budget. I also did ask about a Mongoose full sus that I saw someone sell online. He said he has one. So I ask him whether I will be able to try the hard tail, full sus and the hybrid bike before i made my decision.
He got the mongoose full sus from his other shop and on the 2nd day went to try it out. The full sus is cimfortable but on the heavy side when cycled. The hard tail, well it's a bit hard to my liking. Ride comfort I mean and furthermore it's a specialized brand. I did not try the Focus bike which was made in Germany as it was heavier than the specialized. Suprisingly the hybrid bike feels so comfortable and fast. I might get one in the future.Hehe. Ended up I purchased the Mongoose Salvo Comp.
Will post up some pictures when I get the bike as I ask him to courrier it up to me. Bought a brain bucket and glooves too.
Aiks, you are so near to my factory...next time come down can PM me for drinks....That shop you went was the one I recommended you on the 1st page. Hahahahaha...glad that you are happy...Jeffery is a really nice guy....and willing to share his knowledge with new bikers....thumbs up for him...