What Is The Best Rm70k Budget Car/mpv Suitable For Small Family?

toyota avanza will suite you ur requirement.
else can get Myvi....

For me, Myvi is enough. It's big enough for your family. Seriously. I've been in a myvi with 4 other full grown teenagers, and it was still comfortable at the back. Big leg room as well, even for someone nearly 6 foot tall. And it costs less than RM60k brand new. Other than that, err, maybe have to wait longer for the delivery of the car ? I dunno.

Or just get a proton waja, or wira, or nissan sentra (not sure new one how much). Korean cars are known to be underpowered and have high fuel consumption. So i think better avoid korean cars.

Anyway, why do u want an MPV ? You don't need it unless you have like 3 or 4 kids. But it's all up to you

get Avanza 1.3 Manual lo

60k-

then mod on performance to overcome the UNDERPOWER problem

well, topic starter, you and your wife and a toddler aged few months wont need a SUV. just get a MyVI or ordinary car. even Avanza also fits the bill if u still insist a SUV. the thing is, u can save a lot buying car a lot less than 60-70K, you can mod the MyVI (if u are a modder), you can save for the house as well, treat me oso can.hahaahahah...but really, for the MyVi, you can save a lot and in 5,7 years time, you oso can buy a new car. Neo also worth to consider maa...

the point is, u dont need a big SUV for only 3 people. and if u are productive enough, then Avanza is the best solution at that prize. ala, slow2 la man... just my 2cents

All guz there,
The topic is What Is The Best Rm70k Budget Car/mpv Suitable For Small Family?
U all advice myvi, kenari,Neo, getz....

hi,

i heard naza doin some promotions on its vehicles.Promotion ends till 31st august (merderka promo)...For naza citra (brand new), the price is RM70k...However, for the 1st yr, the mthly installment is RM599, 2nd yr RM699, 3rd yr RM799...till 7 to 9 yrs the price is getting higher (additional RM100 by year)....If i got the budget, imho i go for naza citra...quite a spacious cabin...Nice looking + affordable suv..

Any citra onwer's here? lets share ur experience...:)

Ingostadt, he is looking for either a sedan car or mpv, so i guess nothing wrong to include Getz in.

I wouldn't even call cars like the Getz an MPV. How is it MPV-ish? Because you can fold the seats around? Hell you could do that with the City, does that make the City an MPV? It isn't as if the Getz could carry more people or more luggage either.

The Getz and cars like it, just aren't MPVs or mini MPVs and I don't care what the brochure or the marketing talk says. The most you could say about that is that they look like shrunken MPVs. They are small cars and that's it. In Europe they call these things superminis.

Just needed to get that off my chest. BlackSamurai, this is not directed towards you btw, just a personal rant.

no, Si|verfish, Getz is NOT MPV.

I'm just trying to say that if thread starter is looking for a car, that's nothing wrong to put in Getz, not because of MPV, unless IG have other point he wanna attack (Quality? Handling? Design?). :biggrin:

my defination of MPV is not only 7 seater, but also you can carry a moutain bike in the cabin.

MPV = Multi Purpose Vehicle

Getz, Jazz, Yaris, Myvi, Chevy are all fall under same category.
Earlier most dealer try to categories those cars above as MPV because MPV car did enjoy lower tax rate, but now, after NAP, it's total different story.

BlackSamurai said:

I'm just trying to say that if thread starter is looking for a car, that's nothing wrong to put in Getz, not because of MPV, unless IG have other point he wanna attack (Quality? Handling? Design?). :biggrin:

my defination of MPV is not only 7 seater, but also you can carry a moutain bike in the cabin.

MPV = Multi Purpose Vehicle

Earlier most dealer try to categories those cars above as MPV because MPV car did enjoy lower tax rate, but now, after NAP, it's total different story.
I'm glad we're on the same page. So next time we come across someone using the term mini MPV on cars such as the Jazz and so on, we shoot them in the face.:biggrin:

PS: I hope you didn't think I was directing my earlier post at you. I really wasn't.

1.2000 Honda CR-V
2.Toyota Avanza
3.Kia Carens

I think this suitable for you and your family

Just my 10 cents:regular_smile:

si|verfish said:
I'm glad we're on the same page. So next time we come across someone using the term mini MPV on cars such as the Jazz and so on, we shoot them in the face.:biggrin:
usually your MP4 shoot faster than mine. :biggrin:

si|verfish said:
PS: I hope you didn't think I was directing my earlier post at you. I really wasn't.
no worry, understood:biggrin:

BlackSamurai said:

yeah, they are all in supermini category.

previously they are all in Charade category (think Swift of the 1990) and smaller than Saga Aeroback.

now they have grown up to be even bigger than Wira (internal dimension).

and that's explain where the name supermini comes from.