Thinking of getting either Mitsu Evo 4 or Subaru Sti version 3 as weekend car.

GTiKnight-exPrince-

guys what you all think the market price for either of this car now ? any ideas ? i'm on a budget but got a bit of cash to play around la...another thing is how much loan can i get on the car ? 70-80-90% ? full loan can get arr ? just wondering.

hope u guys can help me on this, mostly gonna use the car for weekend track day.

Thanks. :regular_smile:

emm...
u mayb can get for full loan..
but evrythin is depends on ur documents...
for me.. mayb i will get an evo...
cuz i like evo so much...
but if u got cash den pay cash lo..
others only get loan lo..
so tat u will afford less ma..

Hi Good Day!

For Car, I Will Go The Same As Legend--> Evo 4..

Why? I Like It In Terms Of Performance, Parts, N Of Coz......----> Chick Pullers!

Haha

For Loan, Why Some Car Can Get Full Loan, Is Bcoz Those Car Got A Bad Resale Value....

To The Extent, Some Can Go For Mark Up Loan--> Like Loan 120% Example...

For Ur Evo N Sti, I'm Not Too Sure.....but Since U Got Cash Around...

Hhai, Bro, Sap Sap Sui For U La.....hahahaha

Cheers!!

Cheers guys ! thanks for comment. any of you guys knows how much either can be fetch these days ? market price. as for the loan well i was thinking like if i could get some loan then i could used some of my cash for refitting to tip top condition...change whatever that needed to be...well both are quite old car...lots of things have to be look into,

old but potent :regular_smile:

if u want to a TRACK CAR..thats a totally different thing compared to a weekend car.
Decide what u want, if a TRACK CAR, then NO Registration is required , tow it to the track and have fun.
Or ..if a weekend car..then go ahead get a Evo 5..or subaru..or any of the other legends out there...

Boxer engines need some TLC... so, do some research b4 plonking the cash on STi.

Honestly if u want parts 2 be easy to find go for an EVO.. tell u waiting for parts for subaru's can be a very stressfull feeling.. been through it before..

yah yah... get evo.. more popular... means more easy to excess spare parts...

but then, evo is vr common in our streets adi...

yeah evo's are common on our street these day, but most are lancer converted one....btw any of u guess have any idea how much the market price for evo 4 now ?....and another thing i heard is that subaru is a bit slower that evos is this true ? never drive those car before....yeah i'm gonna used the car for weekend drive and track days, so have to register. for everyday i'm driving slightly modded gti now....okayla hassle free.

emm...
is bout below 80k sumthin like tat..
not vry sure oso...
but for me evo 4 is better den gc8....
evo 6 oso not bad de...

get any GTR... hehe... looks cun also... R32/R33/R34... all also cun...

Test drive both car....so u can know the pros n cons of both cars..

if u wanna mod it...evo wil be beter.....subaru quite hard to get parts....but got bubble sound la...hehe

Code:
yeah evo's are common on our street these day, but most are lancer converted one

must be at the correct place to spot evos.. but don play2, convert 1 some
also 'geng'..

Both evos and scooby hv their own unique features.. so as gtr.. But freakingly speaking, evos are redi with "d" power there..

both cars are almost the same but then if u get the wrx then would be much slower than the sti n evo

gc8 parts very hard to find but gdb is quite easy

I'd go R32, RX7 .... more exotic.

Impreza slower than Evolution? kekkeke STi 22B ? saw one in Klang the other day..... awe .... shock ... stunned ..... WoW !

Any Evo can stand up to this?

subaru1.jpeg