MLOC (Lancer MX,MR,Mivec,Evo) report in.

Members,

Something to share again... Got it from other thread... This time is de Car Garages belong to Brunei Sultan!!! Do u guys know tht Sultan hv got more than 3,000 super cars in his garages!!! And all this garage r air condition!! Walan eh... Pengsan!!! De way Sultan buy Ferraris is - de same model he wil buy few colors 1 shot!!! LoLzzzzz.... So if today Sultan is wearing black, then he wil go with de black Ferrari n vise vesa... In his garages, there were few units of de linited F40, F50, Enzos, Ferrari Wagon (Hv u guyz ever heard abt Ferrari Wagon?!! Brunei sultan hv got it all), Bently, Aston Martin, Zonda, Lambos, Rolls Royce n lots more.... All this cars worth more than USD4 Billion!!! :emoticon_U:

He even hv specialist from Rolls Royce , AMG n Ferrari living there so tht they can taking good care of de cars in case Sultan wanna to use them immediately... Jus dunno how de hell they gonna take de last car out from de garage for Sultan??? Take it 2 days in advance??? More than 3,000 cars woh... Naza pun no fight liao... :_: Sultan even hv 15 Ferraris supposededly sent to him by Ferrari plane crashed in Turin!!! LoLzzzzzzzzzzz................ De more u read abt it de more u 'takut' le...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=95537

Leslie ,

Last time i heard some of our members looking for rear windscreen wf wiper ?

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=97196

kampoon,

Bozz, wah!!! 11.20am++ onli goes to work huh?!!! hahaha... So ur office is there la... okok, if got chance next time i call u out for lunch la!!!

:_:

Kampoon,
yeah..is Zack but he already found his Windscreen liao lor.....anyway the ads didn't mention for which version of evo.

shhhhh........ S9 silent pls .....actually I just travel from the other office on that day...haha....u think i BOSS meh....can reach office at that kind of time meh......

Kampoon, your office not some where near my office meh? how come u will meet up with S9?

hmm,...maybe S9 cari makan loh..hahaha..

S9, u lagi baik lah.....already 11.20am u still out there jalan jalan & meet with kampoon...

Slivia & S9,

Next week free for lunch ? how about wednesday ?

My time not fixed 1 wor...normaly lunch time will be busy....anyway, just let me know once u confirm a time with S9 loh...

eat what? Ah Sou "Pai Kuat Fan"? or Bukit Bintang Famous Pan Me?? or ???:_:

hi.. wanna get some suggestion from you guys... any idea if my lancer glx upgrade to 17" rim, will the car under power? cuz.. too bad luck for me.. my car hit the big hole yesterday... front rim broke already... no point now.. need to change it...
cheers....

bigger rim = weight = ofcoz a bit underpower laa bro but i think it wont effect too much.16" ok what...

Any weight added to the rims and tyres will directly add to the "unsprung weight". Google and read about this. Hope you have better idea.

On the other hand, some bigger rims are actually lighter than smaller rims. That's why rims like Volks TE37 and SSR are highly sought after :shades_smile: :regular_smile:

Cheers

Yeah, normally bigger rim wil means extra weight, thus wil affect de car power!!! But if u can get a 17' rims with very light weight, it wil b very good like what Mr. mobilo mention!!! But bear this in mind, 17'rim with light weight wil cost a bomb!!! Dun forget abt de tyres oso...

Bigger size rims wil give u a more stable handling in highspeed!!! :_:

any CS3A owner here?recently these past few weeks i'm trying to reach my speed limit for my baby and notice that top speed i can go is around 170-180 kmh only but gas pedal not full floor yet :cry_smile: and when at 180 if I press abis minyak it feels like only stuck at 180 then rpm play-play around 5-6k until redline.is this indicator of speed cut?malu maa cannot kejar my frens Gen2 ilek2 can go 200 :shcokedcamo: huhuhu~

from what i know if we want to remove speed cut we need to install SCD or re-program the ECU(issit).anyone MLOC member in kuantan can tell me the good shop to do this mods?thanks :regular_smile:

Dewa_LavaU,

if the speed cut come in, u will feel suddenly engine cut the power even u press ur gas pedal, and the speed drop below 180km/h, then u can flow ur gas again.

to remove speed cut no need re-program the ECU. cheaper way is get the pivot speed meter (RM200++), then it can remove it. or get the apexi RSM (Rm600), also can do the same thing. other choose will be HKS, but dun have any display.

i'm from kuantan. i know got a shop can do reliable job and all the gadget mention above u can easily get it from my friend's shop in kuantan also.

Dewa_LavaU>the cs3a is the lancer that mitsu malaysia is currently selling? if you've bought it from mitsu malaysia, then i dont think theres a speed cut on it, only cars imported from japan that are sold thru the grey dealers have speed cut. no? anyway, for me its not about how fast you can go, 180kmh, 200kmh....its how fast you get there that counts. maybe instead of spending the money on a device to remove the speed cut you can spend the money in making the car lighter or putting in an v-power or octane booster?
oh, and if you put a pivot speed meter/apexi rsm as suggested by cyilaw will that invalidate your warranty?

Dewa_LavaU,

Yeah bro, cyilaw is our MLOC lead in Kuantan!!! :_: Pls do not hesitate to contact him whenever u need anything for ur car!!! Besides, cyilaw do hv lotsa experience in motorsport himself, oso a regular track-goer!!!

Cheers!!! :regular_smile: