MLOC (Lancer MX,MR,Mivec,Evo) report in.

btw i saw one white evo with CF trunk on thursday nite at sunway pyramid.... with MLOC sticker behind....

who is he ah?
what kit and rim he is on?

ck,
we got quite a number of members with CF trunk..unless you got more specifics or pics, then is really a 'tough question' !

MI,
LoL..quite a statement there !

CK,
Dun get offended la..it's just a joke. Is really your money so is your decision and if you are ok to go through the 'hassle and time' to secure a Jxx plate, by all means..go ahead.

S9,
The route was quite a good one except if we really want to 'venture' more there..we would need to take some effort to clean the road a little. Throughout I can see some big stones and planks on the side..LoL.

Also need to really familiarise coz unlike ulu yam, the roads there are really tighter and has all the side railings, longkang which make it a real hazard if u overshoot or understeer into one !

As for the KLIMS, my thumbs up to the Toyota, Honda, Volvo and Naza booth. Why Naza ? coz all others were like show room rather than to be fit into International Motor Show standard.

At least they take the initiative to properly renovate and theme up their show space. I really can't see what is so International with some area (dunwan to name names la) as they are pretty much like their show room only.

The ones that I mentioned the thumbs up, they took the effort to renovate, bring in their concept cars, it not..share their technology (hybrid, safety, futuristics) and for honda, even put up a realy big LCD screen (ala cinema) for their stage show !!

Really dissapointed with the obvious dissapearance of Porche, Ferrari and BMW specific booths. Nevertheless, NAZA did a good job to take up all their models and put it under their NAZA section..although the backdrop and setup was simple, at least they took the effort to bring in all these that was missing...

Will share some pics soon.

Last edited by a moderator:
ahh yeah...forgot to add.

Mitsubishi booths was quite ok..although the renovation was nothing fancy, at least they brought in their tuner (Ralliart) division and setup all their show cars with tuned parts and outlook (E9, Colt mivec turbo, Storm, lancer). Even their lancer 06 was bodykitted ! Thumbs up too..

But 1 thing bery strange!!! Y har de Ralliart E9 rim n tyre size matching so damn STRANGE?!!! :shocked: De rims r wider than de tyres... Wonder it can b driving on de road not??? 1st time ever i see this... :shockedcamo:

S9,

get AC to feature in your car lar........your avatar is SALIVA DRIPPING hor......bugger.....see your window...more like seeing AC !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

B18C......hehehehe 6.8K driver :))

B18C-R said:
ck,
we got quite a number of members with CF trunk..unless you got more specifics or pics, then is really a 'tough question' !

well i didnt see the plate number... all i know is that car is wingless....
no spoiler or gt wing attached...
and is on thursday nite...

ohh..that's a Varis full kit man. Eugene's rim is SSR but forgot what his model liao.

ck,
browse through our AGM photos u should see his rim la. Then use the net to search its exact model lor.

btw, eugene's car is wingless coz he is awaiting the arrival of his Varis CF GT-Wing...been quite sometime liao.

Speaking of which, E.U.G.E.N.E. .....where are you ? We miss you...LoL

EUGENE,

Huh?!! Joe keep delaying ur GT Wing again meh??? :shocked: I think more than 6 mths liao hor? But no worry la... Ur Wing-less Varis Evo stil bery bery nice la... LoLzzz...

cyilaw said:
flizzardo,

bro, where r u now?..still in kuantan?..that day nice meeting u at traffic light ah...i inviting 2 kuantan evo owner to join MLOC, free we come out TT in kuantan lah..

hey bro yeh

cool is it the yellow evo 7 with D plate?

sure hope to see u soon right now i am on my holiday for 3 weeks :shades_smile:

flizzardo,

hehehe..happy holiday ah..yeah that yellow e7 and grey MR, but i think the grey MR went back to kl already. btw, they din't show any intrested to join our club, so just take it easy first...hehehe...when u finish ur holiday?

Meter....

Guys,

Just a wild quest. Which brand of boost meter you guys are using and what's your opinion about it ? In terms of accurate reading and nice display ? Heard DEFI only good for display but the reading not that accurate....correct me if i'm wrong...:X-:
Reason is i'm been searching for 1 and gng to install tomorrow. HKS DB series? Apexi ? price ?

Any idea ?

Thanks.

Hope you guys able to share the info with me asap. Sorry for a short notice here.

Cheers !!
:regular_smile:

Soundstream,

my Defi no problem on reading. but its a hot item, so have to careful when u park ur car. i had try the HKS Crono white face, the back light is too bright. no too suit when driving in dark condition like highway, i get the same reading in this 2 brand.

Defi boost around Rm580, Rm330 for controller. HKS Crono boost Round Rm700++ (last year price), RM 300++ for controller. HKS controller can hide it due too control buttom all on meter.