Evo IX

S9,

Well, option 1 is too risky and unreliable. Will go for option 2 instead....

nicknick,

Yeah, with an after mkt actuator + ur bc, u might get better hp for your car as de new actuator can hold up boost better without dipping... U'll feel de diff!!! :biggrin:

nicknick,

Yeah, with an after mkt actuator + ur bc, u might get better hp for your car as de new actuator can hold up boost better without dipping... U'll feel de diff!!! :biggrin:

Wow... S9, if like that then i also want to get a HKS actuator lah. But if getting option (3) wastegate. Then the extractor need to custom made? Any recommendation for the price and details?

saiyuke,

Hey bro, for option 3 there r few way to do it... Of cause custom made is 1 of them... Some opt to custom their ori manifold to add another 'outlet' onto it for de wastegate or u can totally custom a new manifold for wastegate purpose... But make sure its with good workmanship in order to avoid hassle later on... Else u got to buy after mkt manifold tht comes with wastegate 'outlet'... Am not too sure for ori turbo there wil b any available, but after mkt turbo sure got...

Price me not too sure as u may hv to ask other members as i know v hv got few who r with such set up for their cars... Me onli using actuator!!!! Haha...

Cheers!!! :biggrin:

saiyuke,

Hey bro, for option 3 there r few way to do it... Of cause custom made is 1 of them... Some opt to custom their ori manifold to add another 'outlet' onto it for de wastegate or u can totally custom a new manifold for wastegate purpose... But make sure its with good workmanship in order to avoid hassle later on... Else u got to buy after mkt manifold tht comes with wastegate 'outlet'... Am not too sure for ori turbo there wil b any available, but after mkt turbo sure got...

Price me not too sure as u may hv to ask other members as i know v hv got few who r with such set up for their cars... Me onli using actuator!!!! Haha...

Cheers!!! :biggrin:

Yeah,.. i think not worth to get a wastegate at the moment with stock turbo lah, maybe just like you say, get a HKS actuator better still.

Really got different feel after the HKS actuator?:burnout:

er....dun think there is anymore HKS production on actuator for stock turbo...unless old old stock....or use hks actuator from hks turbo kits dat runs actuator.........not sure though...

as for wastegate setup on stock turbo.....yeah can eliminate actuator turns faulty but den again.....u face other imminent probs.......such as fabricate the wastegate extension from stock header or fabricate entirely new header with wastegate extension.....wastegate size....spring rate......any ecu to tune on it ?? a/f will be diff as well.....furthermore......possible cracks on such fabricated headers from time to time........plus the size of the header chambers....how big how small ? how curvy ?? banyak hassle........